We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double hotel room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa
1 review
“Double hotel room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice hotel, big room. There was construction going on outside during the day, so the noise was annoying. My room was paid for online previously, but the hotel staff didn't have that credit card on file for some reason, so I had to pay with my own card, which was also annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear PM,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. Unfortunately construction noise in the daytime ,is annoying but we have no control.

I always explain to travelers, why use a 3rd party to make a reservation. 3rd party companies have
no commitment to you or the hotel. Once they get your money they control, everybody you and I lose.
You can always get same deal directly through the hotel. The hotel cares if you enjoy your stay, and if any issues arise or change your plans. Much easier and accommodating working directly with the hotel and you

When in the area call me directly to set up a stay that will Exceed Your Expectations

Best Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    268
    266
    124
    96
See reviews for
410
161
84
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel would be nice if not for the underage springbreakers drinking in the parking lot everynite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank farbiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Farbie Doll,

Let me apologize for any disturbance during your stay. The spring break crowd hit us hard. We actually were proactive and asked for the Costa Mesa PD to drive the parking lot to show a presence.

We also had extra staff, scheduled to address any problems. I personally live on property.and was
walking hallways and trying to keep order.

It was loud at times I do apologize again. We are not a party hotel, we are a beach hotel

If ever in area again please call me directly, and let us exceed your expectations

Best Regards,
Ross Stibor
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this facility because of proximity to wedding location for family member. We wished we knew it was a spring break location for 4 high schools from Nevada. All age students 15-18 without chaperones noisy all night, drinking, fighting and being loud. Cops showed up each night. Staff made effort to control situation, but it got out of hand. Rooms with outdated TV's, bright at at night, walls thin ( heard business call of next door at 6:30Am ) doors slamming, water noise from showers above us. No amenities such as continental breakfast for price charged. Only good thing was housekeeping was efficient.

Room Tip: If you stay here get top floor, check out if HS students will be there. We were told it gets like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 15cube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross S, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear 15 Cube,

I will apologize for any disturbance due to spring break crowd. We tried to keep it under control.
I know there was issues and again I am sorry

If you would like to discuss more please give me a call 949-645-2221

If you are coming back to the area, let me exceed your expectations

Best Regards,
Ross Stibor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
3.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Property: Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Address: 1680 Superior Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ramada Inn & Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Ramada Newport Beach
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County
Costa Mesa Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing