We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fun nice people great convoy with psychic on site. Bar tender sexy!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Bar tender hot!! Great food great service. French fries the best I ever had. The best cherry bombs ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggott4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks. I was so very impressed by the staff here. The rooms were very clean. The housekeeping staff was very busy and worked very long hours. The results were a well run hotel. There was NOT a night I was there that the parking lot wasn't full, yet they bent over backward to accomodate me. The desk clerk explained to me that they had given me a room on the 3rd floor. At first, I was aghast, but he explained it would be much quieter. It surely was. In 3 wks... in spite of the hotel being at capacity, I never heard anything. The 3rd floor was NOT a problem, due to two elevators, even though it did encourage me to get a bit of exercise.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brzwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The front desk people were wonderful, polite, kind, just all around nice. The room, however, was another story. It smelled, the carpet was sticky, the mattresses were cheap - like sleeping on a box spring. We got there around 11:30 pm and it was too late to find another place, so we had to stay one night. The walls were very thin and we heard the people nextt door through the walls. The next morning, I thought, well, I'll at least take a shower and get some of my money's worth. When I grabbed a towel, it was sticky. I put it down, and my fingers were sticky. I was like, let's go! Oh, and the pool was blue but the jacuzzi was green. We went down to the Best Western Express (San Clemente), which is where I'm writing this now, and it's like staying at the Ritz! Beds nice and clean, room quiet, roomy, clean carpet, nice bathroom, and wonderful towels!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puh2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, General Manager at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I want to sincerely apologize for the concerns you raised. I take the clenliness of our property very seriously and it is upsetting to hear that we did not meet your expectation during this stay.

I do know that our front desk would have been glad to assist you during your stay with resolving any of the issues you mentioned. Of course, this does not excuse the circumstances.

If your travels ever bring you back to the area, please consider giving us a second chance to impress you. Contact me directly to arrange any lodging needs and I will see to it personally!

Kind Regards,

Spencer Grobe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We are a family of four taking our first vacation together. After spending 4 days in Disneyland, we decided to spend 3 days at the beach. We stayed at Ramada Inn in Costa Mesa and were blown away by the fantastic customer service and kindness of the front desk staff. Gavin, Gary, and Tony were so friendly and helpful (and funny).
There are no fancy bells and whistles with the hotel, but there is a pool, a Trader Joe's across the street, and the beach is an easy, quick drive.
Other than the people smoking so close to our room (a non-smoking room) our stay has been great which is due, primarily, to the brilliant front desk guys.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abaxter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCostaMesaMgr, Front Desk Lead at Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for your kind words about your experience at the Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport. I am so glad that the entire staff was so friendly and accomodating, especially Housekeeping. I truly look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit to the Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport.
Kind regards,

Timothy Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Housekeeping begins their morning at 7 am outside my door ... Loudly... Had a package shipped in.. They signed for it and no one seems to know where it is... just transferred to the next person ... Knows less than the first three... Room rather musty .... They'll sell you a coffee for 2bucks.. In a restaurant that had nothing hot the days I was there... Would I stay again when here with Barrett Jackson... No... Or rather ... NO !

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bfnewscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I loved the atmosphere and the environment at this hotel. The hotel staff is courteous to each individual. The food is excellent. The bartenders have a great attitude and greet everyone like they know them individually and personally. The service at this hotel is great in every area.

Room Tip: the best rooms are available all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ct36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Loved the bar restaurant! Having washer and dryer was convenient and appreciated for extended staying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ableaire001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
2 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
242 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,757 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beac...
#15 of 18 in Newport Beach
4 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Costa Mesa Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Address: 1680 Superior Ave, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-3652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $91 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ramada Inn & Suites Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Ramada Newport Beach
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County
Costa Mesa Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing