We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great regional chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wahoo Fish Tacos

Wahoo Fish Tacos
Ranked #67 of 510 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great regional chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Wahoo's fish tacos is a must, when visiting orange county. I m not really a big fan of Mexican food but this a place well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
297 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Cheap eats. Fun atmos. Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This is almost fast food. Don't get me wrong, the food is fresh and tasty but don't expect comfort or any elegance. Worth the money and always get the veggies in your burroliros. Yum.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConVivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wahoo's gives good quality, friendly service, and a beach atmosphere. Combined with $2 Primo beer, without having to go to Hawaii for it, how can you go wrong?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris0255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine California USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Affordable Healthy food + Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I feel like visiting my cousin every time I dine at Wahoo's, why, I am not sure!, but I feel so welcomed, the service is great, the employee smiles never stops, they always ask you if they can do anything to make you a happy customer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank irvineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love to seat here, always good and reasonable, staff great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We enjoy Wahoo's because the food is great, the price is right and the service staff are always friendly and helpful. We go at least once a week just to enjoy the food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo Fish Tacos also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Wahoo Fish Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing