We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best hotel for that price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel for that price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was good. They provided some good amenities, such as free shuttle to malls, airport and to the hotel where the conference were happening. Some of the staff members were great, others were just good. The breakfast was ok (would be nice if had more options). They also have a good, clean and large room. I would be there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rar_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your time.

Pleased to hear the hotel location as well as the shuttle service was useful for you.
will consider your suggestion for the breakfast room.



Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    59
    70
    27
    30
See reviews for
70
29
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in this hotel to catch an early flight the next morning at Santa Ana Airport (5 minutes driving away). We arrived the previous day at 1 PM.
The employees were nice but could not arrange us on the first (ground) floor. Please note that there is no lift and if you have several pieces of luggage (as we did) you have to carry it for 2 flight of stairs. The room is very dated and not really clean. It did smell like smoke (we booked a non smoking room). There were only 3 sets of towels and a couple were stained. Everything looks old and needing of a renovation. Up to this point we thought it was still ok, considering the low price obtained through Expedia.
What I really did not like is that it looks like many people really LIVE in this lodge... open doors showed cluttered rooms, group of men drinking alcohol and smoking... at the pool I could confirm this impression by the bizarre stories of a very talkative and annoying man who said he had a car accident, no insurance and challenged the other people involved to sue him as "he had no money and lived in a motel". Not really the place where you feel at ease and for the first time I did not leave my 12 y.o. daughter walking alone to the ice machine!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paperausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your reply.
all reviews are welcome and evaluated to make progress where needed.
It is our high season at this time of year specially with the O.C. FAIR that comes every year. Many vendors stay with us for this reason rooms may seem cluttered. We welcome guest who stay from 1 night to several. Further; Management does its best at maintaining the property clean and appealing anything out of the ordinary is not overlooked. Also we are a two story Hotel no elevator with 1 flight of stairs, if assistance is needed we are more than happy to help. Last many reservations booked from third party websites are being made under smoking rooms it is best to contact the hotel to verify what was reserved and place request such as non-smoking, first floor at that time. While it is not guaranteed we do our best within the possibilities to meet each guest needs.

management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Mesa hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had a great stay at the Travelodge. On people service, the staff were very friendly, ready to please with a warm smile. I even got a pick-up and drop-off to the John Wayne Airport. :) Now for the not so good bit, the carpet was infested with fleas, on complaining though, my room was changed and no worries moving forward.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ugochi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your time.

It was a pleasure to be of assistance.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Although we are a pet friendly hotel, not all the rooms are pet rooms but some people are not considerate of other guest and sneak their pet into the room which creates this problem. We are trying our best to avoid this.


Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.2 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#11 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport
3.2 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Property: Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa
Address: 1400 Bristol St, Suite A, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-8645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Orange County Airport Hotel Costa Mesa
Travelodge Santa Ana
Travel Lodge Santa Ana
Santa Ana Travel Lodge
Santa Ana Travelodge
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing