We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Thank you Travelodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Thank you Travelodge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had a great stay at the Travelodge. On people service, the staff were very friendly, ready to please with a warm smile. I even got a pick-up and drop-off to the John Wayne Airport. :) Now for the not so good bit, the carpet was infested with fleas, on complaining though, my room was changed and no worries moving forward.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ugochi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your time.

It was a pleasure to be of assistance.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. Although we are a pet friendly hotel, not all the rooms are pet rooms but some people are not considerate of other guest and sneak their pet into the room which creates this problem. We are trying our best to avoid this.


Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    71
    28
    30
See reviews for
72
30
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The room is very nice. Very pleased with everything. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great. Furniture is new and aesthetically pleasing. I have no complaints. But be aware that it is right in line with the John Wayne airport and in the morning you will hear all the airplanes raking off. Didnt bother us as we are early risers. Would come back in a heartbeat if the price is right.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vienb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for replying,
It is nice to hear you were pleased. The John Wayne Airport is about 5 minutes from our location which can be convenient for some especially since we offer free shuttle from 6:00am but I understand it can be noisy for others. However planes stop at 10pm and start at 7:00am which can be early for some guest.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Strange exterior lighting. Room decor unchanged since first Bush administration, i.e., aged and showing wear, but also a nice throwback. However, everything works. It's a fine place. I felt safe. Staff is friendly. Beds are firm.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosdth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your time.
Appreciate your reply; we will utilize your comments for improvements.
Safety is essential at every hotel.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our first room had several problems, so I asked for a different room and we were immediately moved to a very comfortable, stellar room! The swimming pool is beautiful. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed for a week and watched staff cleaning the pool area every morning and staff updating and painting rooms. Great location! We went to several beaches, hiked on trails at the Upper Newport Bay Ecological Preserve (3 blocks from the Travelodge), went on a day trip to Santa Catalina Island. The front desk staff were very helpful with planning excursions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khamSam, Manager at Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reply to our survey.

I apologize for the inconvenience in the first room.
I am glad the staff took care of it promptly and the second room was up to standards.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit locations near by.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.2 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#11 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
3.2 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa

Property: Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa
Address: 1400 Bristol St, Suite A, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-8645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Orange County Airport Hotel Costa Mesa
Travelodge Santa Ana
Travel Lodge Santa Ana
Santa Ana Travel Lodge
Santa Ana Travelodge
Travelodge Orange County Airport/Costa Mesa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing