We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic design, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Located across from the performing arts centre, this hotel is well designed with a theme consistent with the name. Our room was clean and comfortable and the property was immaculate, both inside and outside. The pool was already too cold during our visit in November, but it we still went for a quick dip. The lake outside provides a relaxing landscape for a nice quite walk. We didn't try the restaurant during this trip, but it looked very lovely with its outside seating and lakeside view. I would recommend this hotel for its convenient location and boutique feel, but it is more of a business or romantic getaway kind of hotel, not so much for traveling families. Prepare to pay for parking and wifi, but also be prepared to be spoiled by your surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Johnnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I came to Newport Beach and stayed at the Avenue of the Arts that was centrally located for all the fun things we had planned. Everything from pulling into the front of the hotel to our room was awesome. Anything we needed from directions to extra coffee in the room was accommodated. The rooms were comfortable and clean, we were upgraded to a room facing the lake, very nice. We relaxed in the hot tub at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent stay. Very nicely appointed. Very quiet. The ballroom accomodations were excellent and the food was simply outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Renny N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This one of the nicest hotel in California. The hotel is clean. It has beautiful scenery. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's restaurant had great food and great service. It is also in a great location. It is five minutes from the airport and walking distance from the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $133 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing