We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COSTA MESA STAYCATION PLUS SHOW...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spent a very pleasant 2 nights in Executive Suite 612. We had purchased tickets to see a show at Segerstrom Hall on Sunday night which is right across the street from this hotel. The suite was well appointed and large enough for our needs...wifi worked well...Our package included breakfast and free parking and a bottle of wine.
We went to the wonderful Fashion Island Shopping mall in Newport Beach before we checked in. We ate at vegan eatery called Native Foods then bought some snacks from the Whole Foods store.
Check in was a breeze and self parking was easy. We also ate in The Trumpet restaurant which is full of musical instruments and has whimsical touches, also has great for happy hour.
The only negative was that the fan in the room was a little noisy;the front desk offered to have us change rooms but we decided to stay and just drink more wine. We would stay here again when we want to see a show or just enjoy Newport beach area.

Room Tip: see a show at Segertrom across the street...the hotel is so convenient...get a room on a lower floo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALPH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Good morning,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property was a perfect fit for your needs. We are in a great location for theatre goers, and it is wonderful you were able to take advantage of the theatre specials we offer in the restaurant. Please reach out to me directly when planning your next visit to the area and I will be happy to make the arrangements for you. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
There are newer reviews for Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Not so friendly at check in, probably due to our booking was not directly with the hotel. The room was facing the parking lot, in the evening, there was a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tahiti86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Good morning,

It is alarming that your check-in experience was not a friendly one. We stress the importance of a great check-in to all of our team members, and your check-in experience should have been nothing short of that. I will be sharing your review during our next Front Office meeting to show our team members the importance of an arrival experience. A guest is a guest no matter how they book their reservation, and should be treated with our utmost sincerity. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, and for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were visiting Costa Mesa to see friends for the week,and decided after staying at the Westin last year (superb) we would try the Wyndhams,all very good, room fair size and cleaned every day, staff very friendly and helpful,so what was missing, first of all it needed (like the Westin) a small Coffee bar,as there was no where to sit down with a coffee, unless you went to the restaurant (mainly breakfast and supper).The Gym so small it should not be there,my wife and I are runners and a for a few days we could not get on the running machines and used the alternative running type track behind the hotel which was okay.The pool is very small as is the area for sunbathing and we only found one umbrella for shade,So all in all our stay was good and we would stay again, but with a little effort it could be better. Oh also please sort the pillows out all to big and bulky.

Room Tip: Our room 310 okay not a very nice outlook to back of hotel but quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKEPINNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Good morning,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Your feedback is incredibly insightful and helpful as we continue on our road to perfection. We hope to see you again soon, and please feel free to reach out to me directly with any questions or concerns. Thank you for your valuable feedback, and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had originally stayed here for two nights had an issue with a party that was not handled very well I emailed the manager & she invited us back for a complimentary stay . Our 2nd stay there was awesome! We had a nice quiet sleep we went to grab a bite for dinner & came back to our with an awesome surprise of chocolate covered strawberries & champagne courtesy of management which just made our day. We will definitely be back when visiting Irvine area & will recommend to our friends. Thanks again for making it right putting the guest first. :):):)

Room Tip: Quiet room on end is great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMLOMALODGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Good evening,

One thing that we try to do when a guest has a negative experience is provide them with one that more accurately reflects our property. We are thrilled that this more accurate experience was memorable for you. Please stay with us again soon. We would love to have you as our guest once again. Warm regards,

Sloan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ricsplit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.2 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
389 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.9 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $155 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing