We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vaca in Irvine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    369
    170
    78
    55
See reviews for
349
340
92
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Your rates vary considerably, depending on what type of credit card or affiliation you have. it is very important to find the correct group or association, e.g., AARP, AAA, etc. The amenities are nice, but expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for highlighting our many different price tiers. We have many varying rate option for our guests enabling them to obtain the best value for their money. We try our best to price our amenities to stay below the competition; however I can completely understand your view that they are too expensive. I encourage you to join the Wyndham Rewards family and in turn receive many added amenities for free. Please feel free to contact me directly for more detailed information or with any questions or concerns. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had a one night stay. The personnel were friendly and the room and facilities were great. More than met my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shotgungibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good afternoon,

Exceeding guest’s expectations are always a goal of ours and I am delighted we were able to exceed yours. We pride ourselves on our 4-diamond service standard, and are continually working at improving it. Please stay with us again soon and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our stay was very good. The staff are friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The room was clean. The food was good. There are more restaurants around it anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am so happy your experience here was a memorable one. Please visit us again soon and try our new lunch menu. It consists of numerous eclectic items that will tantalize your taste buds. We look forward to your arrival back on property. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had a billing issue where I was using my debit card that was associated to my checking account. I registered on Monday and was planning to stay the whole week. So a full charge was assessed to my checking account. This caused some problems for me. I was able to call my bank and they were willing to work with me as long as the hotel was too. Sloan helped me back out the original charges that were assessed on Monday at check in and then only charged me on Friday at Check out as I had planned. He worked well with my bank and it was important to me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good afternoon,

I am sorry for the billing trouble you experienced and check-in, but I am happy we were able to get it worked out for you. Based off of guest feedback we have re-aligned a number of our procedures regarding guest billing giving the front office more responsibilities and the ability to remedy these issues in a timely manner. I encourage you to stay with us again. Please reach out to me directly and I will ensure your next stay is free of any billing errors. Thank you very much for your review, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.3 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Newport Beach
Fairmont Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#7 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa

Property: Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa
Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing