We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Solvang
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I loved they property with the new upgrades. The staff, as always were absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Trudi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Good afternoon,

Short, sweet, and to the point. I love your review :) Please come stay with us again soon. I would be happy to arrange your next stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. Warm regards,.

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    387
    176
    80
    57
See reviews for
361
358
95
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I love the esthetics of this hotel, the remodel is outstanding. I have enjoyed several stays here. I do need to share that is is difficult to communicate with the front desk. Levels of management are not clear and if you have a request or problem, there is no one to go to. I had mini bar charges that were not mine and no one had yet called me back or handled the errors.

They could be brilliant, but they need management that follows through and values the guests that enjoy the hotel. i gave them two weeks to resolve the issues, still no follow through. Really unfortunate.

The front desk staff have a attitude of we will get back to you when it is convenient. Customer service is all you have to offer, at the end of the day, many hotels have beautiful facilities, with great service!!!

You could be amazing if you figure out customer service!!!!

I deserved a call back and all your clients that question there bill should be called back!!! Also, they are so about how they can upgrade charges and services. It is not the way too earn business when you are so obvious!! Extend your stay and charge more to stay in the same room, really?? You want loyal guests??

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnynlajolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because it is just across the street from the performing arts center where I attended a show the evening of my stay. So convenient ! Next time I'm in town I'll stay there. Great hotel and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Motoris69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan S, Front Office Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Good afternoon,

We are great property to stay at when enjoying the performing arts center and the fact that one can walk there is a huge plus!!! Thank you so much for your awesome review and we look forward to seeing you soon. During your next visit check out the restaurant specials we offer for guest going to the performing arts center in our newly renovated bar. See you soon! Warm regards,

Sloan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.3 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#7 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.9 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing