We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin South Coast Plaza
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, fast working staff at the front desk getting you checked in & out, comfortable and large rooms. We came for a wedding party for two nights. All guests were talking about the comfortable beds and clean rooms, and we all stay at very nice hotels! I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Homesbyneda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Homesbyned,
Thank you for staying with us at the hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 867 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel post surgery. The staff was fantastic. There is abridge to the mall. It is definitely the place to stay if you want to shop till you drop. Wonderful shopping and restaurants near by. It is a dog friendly hote.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darlenelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear darlenelynn,
Thank you for staying with us. Glad we could meet your needs for your stay.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall decent hotel. To get it out of the way-my two issues w this property are parking and housekeeping. Self parking is $24 daily! Parking is hardly limited in the area and that is just crazy! Housekeeping lacks and one day we came back to our door open! Nothing was gone but just reflects lack of attention. Wifi is avail in lobby areas for free contrary to website. Staff is pleasant.

Room Tip: Room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Alicia T,
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear that the hotel was convenient for you.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Difficult to write a full review as we arrived at the hotel after 10 p.m. and left the next morning. However, that being said, it was conveniently located near the South Coast Plaza shopping mall and easy on and off the highway. The night we were there a group of young cheerleaders were in the swimming pool shouting out their cheers. Although our room was on the 15th floor, we were still able to hear them loud and clear. After a call to the front desk, we were told that other guests had complained about the noise and that they were trying to resolve the matter albeit, it took almost 45 minutes to do so. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet after the cheerleaders left the pool, but noisy once the morning cleaning crew came in with doors slamming, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaniceA885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Janice A,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We take your feedback serious and want to make sure all of our guest have a memorable experience. Our apologies that you were disturbed during your stay. We will continue to work hard to deliver on our service. Thank you for sharing with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, the service here was impeccable. The heavenly bed amazing to sleep in! Everything was just perfect, the bell hop that assisted us to our room, the bartenders who got us glasses so we could open our own wine in the beautiful outdoor settings, to the valet, who were always so conscientious and helpful, this will be my landing spot every time I stay in this area! If you like to work out when you are travelling, my husband loved the Gym, and he is hard to impress. I had originally planned to stay in Anaheim at a Marriot, but was told the beds weren't so great so made a last minute change to this Westin, was absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsandh694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Jsandh694,
Thank you for letting us know you felt that the hotel and experience was fabulous and was top notch. Our team is very passionate about service and it appears we delivered for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Westin is an older property in a great Costa Mesa location. If shopping is your thing, having
the South Coast Plaza a short walk across a connecting bridge from the hotel makes shopping in a dream location a perfect match. The customer service provided was pleasnt , but a little over rehearsed, anytime you came near the front door someone came running to open the door, a bit uncomfortable when you were just walking by. The staff attention was pleasant, but not natural. My room was clean and comfortable, a chose the green option to receive a $5 daily credit, only received 1 voucher for my 2 night stay. One memorable le feature was the fantastic patio waterfall.In would return for a stat at the Westin if I visit Coast Mesa. I must mention that being on business I attended a patio reception, the hand passed offerings were fantastic.

Room Tip: The top floors were for Starwood guest, the hotel is no smoking, a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Dan C,
Thank you for staying with us during your business trip. Our team is dedicated to our guest and we apologize if the attention you received was not want you wanted. We will share with our team. Thank you for staying with us.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms with nice views. Comfortable bed and awesome shower. Sitting areas outside are beautiful and the price is very reasonable (aside from parking fees) There were multiple weddings there when stayed. Great location to restaurants/shopping and a walking bridge to connect you there. Will absolutely stay next time in town.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CharlestowneArmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaMesaWestin, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin South Coast Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Charlestown,
Thank you for letting us know that your experience with us was great. Look forward to your return with us.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.2 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.3 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin South Coast Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin South Coast Plaza

Address: 686 Anton Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $161 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin South Coast Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa allows you to discover the culture, glamour and excitement of Orange County. Close to theater, shopping, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin South Coast Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin South Coast Plaza Hotel Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Westin
Westin South Coast Plaza
Westin Hotel Costa Mesa
Westin Costa Mesa
Westin South Caost Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing