We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed February 13, 2006

I stayed at Super 8 in Costa Mesa for 10 nights in January '06 and I found the motel to be excellent with friendly staff.My room was spacious and clean and it had a large screened TV and a mini-fridge.The motel provided a small continental breakfast and also had internet access which I found to be very useful.The motel also has a pool,steam room and hot-tub the latter of which i found to be an excellent way to unwind at the end of the day.The motel is located on the busy Harbor blvd. but i could not here traffic noise from my room and so it wasn't a problem.
Overall,i would definitely stay here again if i was in the area and at $62 (excl. tax) per night it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cms82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 562 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ligia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank saludalterna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Simo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karlafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silvia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
1.3 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Costa Mesa Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area

Address: 2645 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Mesa
#8 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Costa Mesa Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Newport Beach, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, renowned shopping at South Coast Plaza and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Costa Mesa offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fruit, Juice, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Oatmeal and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa. In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Guest Business Center, Free WI FI throughout entire property. Complimentary DVD player and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN and ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes including a new In-N-Out Burger. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Orange County a comfortable and memorable experience. One button reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Costa Mesa / Newport Beach Area Hotel Costa Mesa
Super Eight Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Super 8
Costa Mesa Super Eight
Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing