We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, not exciting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    161
    94
    44
    37
See reviews for
155
117
63
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Sobrante
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel in good repair. Has swimming pool, spa and sauna all in good order. Front desk, maintenance and housekeeping personnel wonderful to guest. Room was clean and in good repair. Free breakfast and happy hour.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a nice time we went inthe pool it was warm next morning we had to wait till ten I think that should be changed to 9 am so we can swim longer but he let us stay later that was nice overall we will be back next year we are going whale watching

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Front staff not friendly, no coffee in am two days in a row, someone had to tell front desk.( lobby)
Toilet making noise all night long, room not stocked with enough towels or cups for coffee or water, dirty carpets, and bad location, can't just turn in if your going north on hour or blvd, you have to make u turn, don't bother, pay a little more, and get something decent!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob457878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Smelly/ unclean / first two nights awful and eventually we were moved because there were cockroaches. We were supposed to be in a three room but they made a mistake so three of us had to share a bed. There weren't any spare camp beds or pillows. Worst place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
1.3 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area

Property: Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area
Address: 2645 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Mesa
#8 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Costa Mesa Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Newport Beach, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, renowned shopping at South Coast Plaza and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Costa Mesa offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fruit, Juice, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Oatmeal and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa. In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Guest Business Center, Free WI FI throughout entire property. Complimentary DVD player and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN and ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes including a new In-N-Out Burger. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Orange County a comfortable and memorable experience. One button reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Costa Mesa / Newport Beach Area Hotel Costa Mesa
Super Eight Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Super 8
Costa Mesa Super Eight
Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing