We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 8 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    169
    99
    47
    38
See reviews for
166
121
67
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was off a busy roadway but little road noise at the room. Had a king/queen set-up along with the jacuzzi tub for one person in the bath. HUGE sink area outside the bath with two sinks and plenty of counter space. Mini-frig hid under the updated flat television. Pretty pool area which we didn't have time to enjoy.. Easy access to Arts area and great dining options abound. Highly recommend and will consider returning. Didn't have the breakfast, but the area was large, adjoining the Reception/Check-In.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 56-Been_Around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the reveiw and recommendation on your recent stay with us. We hope that you have the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary breakfast on a future visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Not a good experience, drug addict guests, loud sex in next room. Druggie who smeared a banana on the walls in the breakfast area and spilled coffee and juice on the floor. The man at the front desk cleaned up the mess and said that he knew which room the woman was staying in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We thank you for bringing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us to our attention. We do apologize for the behavior of one of our guests and the disruption it caused during your stay. As much as we strive to create a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests, it only takes one disruptive client to ruin it for others. We hope you wont judge our efforts by the actions of the guest mentioned. If you would like to discuss the issues with your stay, I would be happy to speak to you at your convenience.

Sincerely,

John Morrin
714-879-4920 ext. 201
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel for years while here on business. House keeping does a great job and respects the do not distrub sign. Breakfast in lobby with seating area--But coffee makers and refrig are in rooms for those of us on the run. Lobby staff is awesome and have always gone the extra mile to ensure myself and employees a quiet and safe stay. GOOD JOB!!! Hotel grounds and swimming pool are well kept. Located near grocery store, resturants and freeway. Of course the beach in just a few minutes away. Thanks Super 8 -- will see you again. Sincerely Zena P.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojodp, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind review on TripAdvisor. It has been our pleasure to serve you and your employees over the the years, and we look forward to serving your needs in the future. Best of luck with this year's shows at the Fairgrounds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
1.3 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area

Property: Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area
Address: 2645 Harbor Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Mesa
#8 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of the 405 Freeway, the Costa Mesa Super 8 allows easy access to Southern California attractions including Disneyland, Newport Beach, Knottsberry Farm, Universal Studios, renowned shopping at South Coast Plaza and many other activities and attractions. The Super 8 of Costa Mesa offers SuperStart Breakfast that includes - Assorted Cereals, Fruit, Juice, Coffee, Tea, Toast, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Oatmeal and self serve Waffle Bar. Nightly Evening Refreshments. Large Heated Pool, Sauna and Spa. In Room Coffee, Daily Paper - Delivered! Guest Business Center, Free WI FI throughout entire property. Complimentary DVD player and Movies available. Expanded Cable TV w/ HBO, CNN and ESPN. Many eateries nearby catering to all tastes including a new In-N-Out Burger. Kids 17 and under stay free with paid adult. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Orange County a comfortable and memorable experience. One button reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Costa Mesa / Newport Beach Area Hotel Costa Mesa
Super Eight Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Super 8
Costa Mesa Super Eight
Super 8 Costa Mesa/Newport Beach Area CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing