We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
69
118
140
128
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
118
140
128
134
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 589 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

I had work in Costa Mesa last week so in order to avoid the monster drive I booked a room at the La Quinta Inn. It was fine. Free parking and free breakfast. The room was fairly clean and the bed comfy. You can't ask for more for $87 a night. The wi-fi didn't really work later in the evening but I could use my phone as a hot spot to watch netflix :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnabellaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you for the positive review and the mention of our amenities that you enjoyed. It was great to hear that you had a good stay. Traffic could be pretty bad coming out this way especially if you are driving North to get to us. I am pleased you were able to get a room with us to avoid that awful drive. Yes our parking is free of charge and plenty of spaces al around the property. Our Breakfast is also complimentary having: Waffles, Toast, Bagels, Muffins, Oatmeal, Coffee, Milk, Juices, Hot Coco, Eggs, yogurt, cereal and fruit. We also have pillow top beds and clean our rooms everyday and 2 twice a week for stays longer than 7 nights. My apologies for the WiFi being slow we will definitely make sure our provider works on that so it does not happen again. Thanks again for staying with us and do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

This was my 2nd stay at a La Quinta. My first was in Independence, Ohio.
When I needed a hotel for a wedding I would be attending in Newport Beach, Ca, the first thing I did was find a La Quinta near the wedding venue.

The beds and pillows are so comfortable and I knew that I would get a good nights sleep. I didn't have the opportunity to have breakfast there on this trip, but I did enjoy the breakfast at the La Quinta in Ohio.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cheryltZ5710UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thanks for your great score and comments! We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a good night’s sleep! We hope the next time you stay with us; you get to enjoy our breakfast. Thanks again for your great review! We can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Seemed more of a motel rather than hotel. Property is older and could use a refresh.

Easy access to the freeway, but also some traffic sounds In the room.

Breakfast was good, standard waffles but nice. Not a big fan of the coffee but overall breakfast worked for all of us. Probably try somewhere different next time.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay. We do have an older property and we are working hard on updating the exterior as well as our guestrooms. We’re sorry the room you were in allowed for the traffic noise to enter. We will check the door seals to ensure they are in good condition. We’re glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We are changing our current coffee to a new fresh brew before the end of the year. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

I have stayed at this particular La Quinta and I have found the staff to be very professional and always willing to accommodate a request. Good value for the hotel. The breakfast is helpful as well for a cup of coffee and a quick meal to start the day. I would recommend this hotel and it is very close to all freeways

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank donnay513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqxxxx, Manager at La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us Donna. It is great to hear that my staff delivered great customer service and were attentive to your needs. I was pleased to learn that our breakfast was to your liking. It is always nice to hear positive things that a guest has experienced where we can pass on to our employees when we have out meetings. Thanks so much for that and we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews