We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Las Vegas, NV
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meets my expectations”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have a client who is located in a business park across the street from this hotel, so I've stayed here at least half a dozen times. The hotel has been recently renovated and it shows. The rooms are clean with a nice flat screen TV and a reasonably comfortable bed and nice work space. The hotel is pet friendly and I've traveled with my dog here almost every times which is very convenient (no pet fee, either). It's not a Four Seasons, though. The continental breakfast is basically pre-packaged stuff. Convenient, but not great. The wireless internet can be spotty depending on location in the hotel. The towels in the bathroom are VERY thin and should be replaced. While they renovated the hotel, the tubs could use replacement. They are old and it shows. The water pressure in the showers could be better. None of these are deal breakers, overall the good outweighs the bad.

Room Tip: They say pet friendly, and they mean it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshuaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    109
    131
    121
    121
See reviews for
190
79
69
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night with our small dog heading to San Diego. Room was large and nice. We were away from 405 so noise wasn't an issue. Tub drained very slow and toilet needed a plunger in the AM to flush. Breakfast was the usual. Price was reasonable. Not the most friendly grounds or area for a dog. Probably will pass on this particular La Quinta in the future. Front desk was pleasant though.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Bring your dogs! It was a great place to stay when traveling with dogs. The staff is friendly with your pets and they have pooh bags next to a trash can to clean up after your pets. Make sure you clean up after your pets, as it isn't any fun having to avoid the pooh on the grassy knoll for the dogs. Some people were the typical pigs that don't clean up after their life, while most people took care of business. Perfect for pets!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank markmG1980YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Next to freway and Hooters but the room is very quite and nice, many parking space in front and back. Room (non-smoking) , bed, sheets are clean. Samsung TV with Showtime, CNN, local station. Free internet.. Breakfast is good with DIY fresh waffle, bagels, bread, juices, yogurt, coffee. Staff is friendly. The price is reasonable. I definitely will come back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We usually stay in 4-5 star rated places, but never with dogs in tow, so this is a new experience for us. La Quinta was the only place in the area who accepted ANY size dog.
REVIEW #1 - Okay, so far...with two dogs in tow! We have large dogs so we needed a place that accepted them. Small grassy, bushy areas for dogs to do their business. Take them to the dog beach for their games and exercise. Next to freeway, next to Hooter's , and next to business parks and retail strips on Harbor Blvd. in either direction - all of which I will comment on later.

No urine or animal smells in room. Light scent of bleach, looks clean, no stains on carpet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

For a two star hotel it was clean and updated. The staff was amazing. There was a miscommunication about the time the airport shuttle ran. I flew in early and thought the shuttle was running. It wasn't yet but the hotel paid for a taxi to the hotel. When headed back to the airport the shuttle driver was on break. Instead of making is wait they paid for a taxi again. I got to check in at 10am on the arrival day I arrived which was wonderful. The front desk called me as soon as I got to my room to ask if everything was alright. The breakfasts are hot including waffles. The bed and sheets were soft and comfortable. The room was updated with modern decor and paint. It was a little run down but it was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
2.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
2.5 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
3.9 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County

Property: La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County
Address: 1515 S Coast Dr, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (Formerly La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
La Quinta Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing