We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have found that La Quinta Inn's are a wonderful Hotel to stay whether it is business or pleasure.
We now look for La Quinta's where ever we travel - And they are pet friendly too...
La Quinta's far surpass the "high end" hotels and the price and quality are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    101
    119
    115
    108
See reviews for
168
76
63
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days I we the 4th of July weekend. The room was clean but smelled horribly of smoke. There are no plugs in the room except for the charging station on the desk that didn't work because the main plug that supplied power to the unit would not stay in the outlet. We never made it to breakfast because we were never ready by 9. We thought it lasted until 10am. It would have been nicer if it did but over all the room was clean (except for the smoke smell) & served its purpose. We were only there to shower & sleep. I would definitely stay here again. Just not in room 147.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The four of us loved our room and the breakfast saved us at least $100! Great location - close to all the amusement parks and malls! The kids had to have WIFI so that was free too. All in all the place was the best value for the money for sure. Very helpful manager at the desk too ( blond guy).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

They say just renovated but didn't have new towels, bathroomswere not up dated, the room was clean and bed is comfortable service is good, morning side breakfast is satisfying, breakfast area is always stocked and clean..... Other wise we like to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a last minute change in travel and booked a night in LQ off the 405. Check in was a good indication of the lack of interest in the staff. The place was stinky and the landings and stairs are dirty and littered with trash. The whole place needs a good pressure washing! The room was really dusty and smelled like cat urine. When I complained I was informed sorry we cant move you we are full. So were the nearby properties so I bought some Ozium and sprayed the place went for a walk and it smelled cleaner. The bathroom vent was a joke and the bottom of the shower curtain was gross. I'll avoid it next time! On check out a small discount was made when I complained but I didnt get the sense there was going to be any change happening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights from June 24-26th and the worst experience I have ever had at LQ. The toilet did not flush, the tub did not drain, the door got jammed and the outside of the hotel was dirty and unkept. Being a pet friendly hotel they did not keep the area clean and did not provide waste bags for the dogs. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Meadows, Idaho
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is my second review of this property and I last wrote that it was a very tired property. So I was pleased to receive a flyer from LaQuinta saying this property had been renovated. We booked a stay of 5 days at a VERY good rate. The "renovation" is mostly cosmetic and includes new beds and a flat screen TV. New paint, curtains & carpet. Most of the rest of the furniture is the same. First we did not turn the TV on for several days and then when we did we discovered that it did not work. I was unable to connect to the wifi with my iPad. You could not latch the door to the bathroom and you could see daylight all around the front door, not to mention the lack of parking spaces. We arrived downstairs the first morning for their "Bright Side" breakfast only to find no place to sit and only 2 blueberry muffins and a couple of bagels left. No juice, fruit, yogurt, NADA. When we asked they put out some oranges and some toaster waffles. Needless to say we did not return for breakfast during our stay. On the other side of this they worked for a couple of hours and got the TV working. They put me in touch with tech support about my internet connection. After a couple of hours Chris was able to make a call and take care of the problem. In all fairness this property is 42 yrs old and must be a maintenance nightmare. I don't think they are through doing some of the things that need to be done and I also understand they are going to enlarge the breakfast area. The rates and the location can't be beat so if you can stand a little inconvenience by all means stay here as we have been doing for 30 years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Costa Mesa South Coast Metro
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
3.8 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport
Address: 1515 S Coast Dr, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
La Quinta Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn John Wayne Orange County Airport Costa Mesa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing