We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
414
198
80
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
198
80
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskorange countyholiday innthe rain shower headfree shuttlesouth coastbusiness triphotel restaurantshuttle servicejohn wayne airportbusiness travelercoffee makerking roomquiet roomfitness centerclose to the airportihg
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 736 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Great location. Large heated pool and spa. Outstanding customer service from front desk to house keeping. Issue at check in. Pictures on Expedia booking room did not match hotel check in room. Javier at front desk corrected it and we enjoyed our 5 day stay. Only negative is that a refrigerator must be requested at room booking. This should be a standard item. Hotel staff advised rooms will be remodeled before end of this year. Over all great location, amenities, and price. Will return.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Vacation,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Happy to know the central location was a plus along with the amenities.

Hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Very clean and nice looking hotel. Friendly associates. Stayed on 5th floor. Room was very nice and above average. Forgot about check out times but no problem. They were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Joseph H.,

We are so happy you chose to stay here at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Happy to know you encountered a friendly associates and a nice room on the 5th floor.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This is a very nice hotel, Clean and a staff that treats you more like a friend then as a guest. I like that.
They really take interest in you. But i think that is normal for Crown Plaza hotels

The room is big and clean
The restaurant serves good meals and a good breakfast

There are also some very good asian restaurants nearby

Next time i come back here

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Frank K.,

Thank you for being a friend of the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. Glad you were welcomed as a friend during your arrival and you found the room to your liking.

Our hotel is central to some great restaurants including Anqi and Din Tai Fung. Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Staff fantastic, room clean & quiet & generous size . No fridge is disappointing. Handy to south coast plaza & right off the 405. Courtesy car to anywhere in a 2 ?? Mile radius convenient to get around

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kawa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Kawa47,

Thank you so much for the recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza, Costa Mesa. Very happy to know you enjoyed the fantastic staff, clean room and central location.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Room #337. Over the last couple of weeks I've done a lot of traveling both business and personal. This was a business trip and as a business traveler I'm looking for a number of hotel features to make my trip as efficient and enjoyable as possible.

_Staff_

Staff at this hotel is impressive. Reception was great. Seeing reception deal with a few challenging guests before my check-in, not loosing patience, remain calm, polite and friendly was great to see. I forgot some personal items like a razor and they helped me with no fuss, no drama at no cost. Super!

_Internet Access_

Hotel provides free, fast, reliable wireless internet access. Being able to comfortably work on presentations and preparing meetings while out of office is very underrated.

_Quiet Room_

This hotel is tired and that is reflected in the loud, obnoxious AC, the paper thin walls and windows. It also didn't help that you cannot blackout the room due to the flimsy curtains. One night there was some group running back and forth in the hallway?

_Clean Room_

Without the great staff I would have rated this hotel with one star. Why? The bath room has a vent that blows warm air in to the bath room. More important question would maybe be why because the room itself is already warm with a loud AC trying to cool it down while warm air is blown back in to the bath room? That bathroom vent is ridiculously dirty. There is just too much accumulated dust and dirt behind the vent. Most cases you would not notice this but this vent is conveniently placed at small person height. That would include the cleaner or anyone else who would have stayed at this room. In my opinion there is no reason or excuse not to have this cleaned without a guest having to share this on TripAdvisor.

This hotel is tired and needs an overhaul. A great staff cannot be a substitute for poor hygiene or rusted bath room lights.

Room Tip: Ask for even,low numbered rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hanssep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear hanssep,

We appreciate your recent visit and thorough feedback provided regard your entire stay. We are grateful to hear of the pleasant stay you had due to the staff, however sorry to not meet your expectations regarding the condition.

Please know we are going to be doing a major renovation on the rooms towards the end of the year. We hope you can come back to visit us again.

Warm regards,

Aldo Casanova
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews