We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice stay. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the front desk and valet parking people were very friendly. The downside was the bathroom had no type of fan and steamed up quite a bit. There was no way to keep the door open to let it air out. The first day of my stay my room was forgotten by the maid service. I arrived at my room from at 6:00 from my meeting to find it exactly as I had left it. I called the front desk for clean towels and they did offer to send someone up to do the room but I was too tired to wait. The next day my room was spic and span but I went to get in room coffee and that had not been restocked. Kind of frustrating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldo C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Tricia0123,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience during that time. Please contact us before your next visit.


Best regards,

Aldo Casanova
Front Desk Supervisor
3131 Bristol St. Costa Mesa, CA 92626
714 557 3000 Direct
714 957 8185 Fax
acasanova@cpcostamesa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 708 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Free self park, easy check-in/check-out, and clean updated rooms made this a great stay. The location was perfect, nearby the highway and easy hop to the airport. Great restaurants nearby including a Japanese grill open late for our late arrival! Overall, I think we were pretty satisfied.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel was an excellent one, spacious, comfortable room, great location, and fine breakfast buffet. Javier at front desk could not have been more helpful with checking in and out and even helped arrange a airport shuttle. Ashley concocted some of the best cocktails I've ever imbibed, very friendly and lively lounge area, large pool with beautiful surrounding. Will be back again, and I really appreciated the late check out...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph w P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

When first arriving everyone was very helpful in finding a place for my large vehicle to park, seeing as how the building was under construction it was not an easy task but was taken care of with no problems, during our stay we had to lengthen our stay twice cause of our application for apartments taking longer than predicted and it was handled effortlessly. All of the front desk people were beyond helpful from telling us areas to look for appt. In to roads that we might want to avoid for traffic. The bartender who's name I can't recall, she was so down to earth and was also a big help in finding a place to live, as well as amazing service seeing as how we had just drove 2600 miles it was very nice to relax and have a drink! Overall the property was beautiful and rooms were nice, will definitely be the place that I have my family come and stay when they come into town I would like to thank all of them in helping our move and best wishes!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the moment we walk in the lobby to check in until we check out, my family always feels welcome, relaxed and special at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. My daughter attends college nearby so we stay here when we visit her and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else because it’s beautiful, the accommodations are clean, comfortable and most importantly, staff treats us so well. We just got home from another trip and this morning, as usual, we enjoyed an over the top, delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We were greeted by the smiling face of Caesar, who took great care of us. He made sure that all of our needs were met and also made us feel special - as if we were the only guests there. The staff has a way of making everyone feel that way! I can’t recommend them enough!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 623Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay here quite often. The hotel and staff has always tried to make each stay feel special. Tonight Francisco made a special trip in the hotel can to buy me something that I forgot to bring. The culture of the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mjfassocllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

As a member of the food and beverage/hospitality industry, it made my entire stay memorable when I had the pleasure to be assisted by Arturo and Sam. Their local knowledge and recommendations were second to none. They both validated their recommendations based on personal experience and built a relationship with me and sincerely made me feel like they needed me and not that I needed them. I was addressed by name upon check out by Arturo who has a real passion for the role he is tasked with. There was only one opportunity found during my visit that I will directly forward to management and not take away from Arturo and Sam. I thank you two for making a difference and delivering an experience that inspired me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
0.6 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
873 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Address: 3131 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3037 (Formerly The Hotel Hanford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $109 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County offers convenience, comfort and impeccable services for all of our guests. Our newly designed guest rooms are carefully, crafted, thoughtfully decorated and offer a level of comfort that rivals fine hotels and resorts around the world. Our Restaurant and Lounge offers our guests creative interpretations of traditional cuisine with a touch of European style. Our outside Terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a cocktail under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing