We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at this great property early last week. The rooms were recently renovated and the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. From the front desk to the restaurant/bar staff and the housekeeping team, I never saw a face without a smile on it. This is a hotel I would recommend to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 708 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week. Work was extremely busy so it was great to return in the evening to the hospitality of Ashley and the rest of the restaurant/bar staff. They were all very friendly. Before I sat in my seat Ashley had my beer on the table. I will return for sure. Go Sox!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We travel to Orange County 2-3 times per year and tend to not stay at a different place each time. This was a very restful and enjoyable trip. I liked the proximity to South Coast Plaza and the shuttle service was absolutely fantastic and very flexible. I would have preferred a room on the top floor, but none was available at the time.

The only thing that I found disturbing was that the hallway carpets were rather dirty with spilled food and cola stain marks, but a couple of days prior to our departure, this was cleaned. It should, however, be a priority to keep the hallway carpets clean and patrons need to be more respectful of hotel property in general!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

From the free shuttle wherever we want to go to the great food, fun pool, and beautiful rooms this was a great deal!!! The duck confit fries and espresso martinis amazing! I was so impressed with how friendly the staff is and so accommodating!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I will stay there again just for the rain shower, room service and the bar. Ashlee served me at the bar all 3 nights I was in town for work and she was great. My room was very clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. I love how easy it is to get to the hotel, lots of open free parking, free Internet and close to everything. Ill be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I often travel early out of SNA airport and prefer to stay nearby so I don't have to get up to drive an hour. I was thrilled to hear that the old, outdated Crowne Plaza shut down and moved to a new location. I initially thought I was going to be disappointed when I pulled up to the hotel, but the inside of the hotel is boutique style with more updates in progress. The staff is great at both the front desk and at the bar. The rooms are fantastic with completely updated bathrooms. After a little research, I discovered the CP bought this hotel from a private operator that were trying to make it a higher end boutique hotel. Most of the materials in the hotel are high quality, there are some painted finishes showing wear that need to be replaced (interior of elevator and top of the bar). The restaurant is comfortable and I am anxious to host a little party in the adjacent private dining room. The location is conveniently located on the opposite side of the highway from South Coast Plaza. The hotel has a shuttle to take you to all of the restaurants, we decided to take the 10 minute walk to enjoy dinner at the Plaza. It is nice to be able to have a couple drinks and not worry about driving a car. If you are a Priority Club member, they have special rates to earn bonus points towards future stays.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I absolutely adore this hotel! Phenomenal staff, excellent housekeeping, with a nice and modern flare. I have an upcoming reservation at the end of this month and was upset when I was going to stay at a different crowne plaza, but I rearranged my trip dates just so I can stay here! Lance has once again out-done himself at providing excellent service even when I called the hotel at 3AM at night! Fantastic!

This will be my 3rd time staying at this hotel and many more times to come.

This hotel definitely provides the high quality hotel, service, at a reasonable price!

P.S Their beds are sooooo comfortable!

Room Tip: When you can, choose the King bed rooms! They have better bathrooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
0.6 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
873 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County

Address: 3131 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3037 (Formerly The Hotel Hanford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $109 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County offers convenience, comfort and impeccable services for all of our guests. Our newly designed guest rooms are carefully, crafted, thoughtfully decorated and offer a level of comfort that rivals fine hotels and resorts around the world. Our Restaurant and Lounge offers our guests creative interpretations of traditional cuisine with a touch of European style. Our outside Terrace is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a cocktail under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing