We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Nearby Hotels
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Mesa Marriott(Costa Mesa)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
$119
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
405
197
78
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
197
78
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskorange countyholiday innrain showerfree shuttlesouth coasthotel restaurantbusiness tripshuttle servicejohn wayne airportgreat customer servicecoffee makerking roomclose to the airportjavierihgfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 723 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

What a GREAT hotel! Dollar for dollar, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal in Costa Mesa. The shuttle service was enormous to the pleasure of my two week stay with plenty of things to do in within a five mile radius (South Coast Plaza, Santa Ana art community, Irvine Spectrum) to name a few. Courteous, prompt attention to every detail and SO CLEAN! The restaurant is a jewel! DO eat here. I'm surprised the locals haven't caught on to this one yet....but I'm sure they will soon! The pool and hot tub area....super nice. The gym another great ammentiy. I came out solo to visit my daughter and midway through my oldest came out and joined us. The hotel staff welcomed all and made us feel right at home. Within walking distance I enjoyed a nail salon, massage therapy, shopping, dining and clean, safe streets. To every member of the staff I extend a sincere THANK YOU and to the owners, I salute you. I also felt very good in supporting a family run local business and not some big chain. I have stayed in a lot of hotels (Ritz Carlton Central Park South in New York being one). Dare I say I liked this one even more? It felt so comfortable and REAL! Stay here....I'm not kidding!

Room Tip: make sure to visit the website.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHotelHanford, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We cannot express how flattered we are by your review! Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words on your stay at The Hotel Hanford! It’s exiting to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that you were able to takeadvantage of our central location in Orange County and complimentary shuttle service . Again, we appreciate your review, as well as your recommendation, and your kind words will be passed along to our senior management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The Hotel Hanford was quiet, clean, & the people friendly and helpful. When we first checked in, our A/C unit was super loud. We called down and maintenance came-up within 5 minutes. As it turns out, the unit was unusually loud and they moved us to another room immediately. McDonalds is walking distance...right next door. Quick drive to Huntington Beach Pier, South Coast Plaza, & Mitsuwa Marketplace. The ventilation in the bathroom was on the weak side...we had to wipe down the mirror because it was dripping with water after taking a shower... but the location, price, & cleanliness made up for this minor inconvenience. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMT1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHotelHanford, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. It is pleasing to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location to everything Orange County and that we were able to assist you in switching rooms upon arrival. We will look into your comment about the ventilation in the bathrooms and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This place is so nice that I almost didn't want to share it with anyone. Brian at the front desk is very professional and suggested great restaurants. Rooms are nicely decorated and clean. The pool was always deserted and quiet! The restaurant was really good as well. Located near the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuroShiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHotelHanford, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We are flattered by your kind review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be sure to pass these comments along to both Brian and our senior management. Until next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here twice in the the span of a few months when they first rennivated and we loved it. This is a very nice and modern hotel. Rooms are kinda small but nice. Beds are super comfy! Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. Gym was not too shabby. Bar was nice but didn't bother eating at their restaurant cause of all the other delicious places nearby.

There is a McDonalds right next door and a mini Japanese Plaza and market about a block away. My husband and I walked to the market's food court to eat everyday of our stay.

West Coast Plaza is a two minute drive and a few miles in the other direction are more "mom and pop" Japanese restaurants (which I love!) Target and Little Saigon are nearby; a close drive.

Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMuffet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHotelHanford, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thanks so much for the stellar review and recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and love hearing that you enjoyed both of your recent stays. It is our pleasure to provide amenities for our guests, such as the comfortable beds and gym, and we're glad to hear you took advantage of our central Orange County location! We look forward to hosting you and your husband again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Although this was a business trip, the service and amenities made it feel like a vacation. The facilities were impeccable and the service was personalized. They provided excellent room service. The salmon was cooked to perfection. Later they delivered a beautiful fruit tray and delicious water from Norway. The entire hotel was beautifully decorated with warm, soothing colors and contemporary, yet comfortable furnishings... The walk-in glass shower was to die for...with a rain shower head and your could visually see the temperature of the water as you adjusted it...no need to wait for it to warm up. The pool sported elegant cabanas and a very nice pool. They also provide a free shuttle in a five mile radius of the hotel. This not only includes the airport, but various shopping and entertainment venues. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples or families traveling.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might want a room that does not face the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamHotelHanford, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with such great details! Our hotel was recently remodeled by Martha Burke and we’re glad you enjoyed her work as much as we do. We are also glad to hear that although you traveled on business you were still able to enjoy the pool area and other amenities we offer our guests. It’s our goal to make every visit feel special regardless of the reason for the stay! We will be sure to pass along your compliments of the salmon to our Executive Chef David Fune as we’ve recently debuted his new menu and he appreciates all guest feedback. We hope to see you again the next time business or pleasure bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews