We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hilton property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hilton property”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice, well maintained property. Professional and courteous staff.
If you have Executive Lounge access, it is nicely appointed and offers a decent breakfast, light appetizers/snacks from 5-7p and munchies until 9 p.m.
The fitness center is one of the better hotel ones I've been to in the area, good size and numerous aerobic machines to use.
Rooms are fine - nothing spectacular, the balconies are a nice touch and the ability to open the sliding glass door and let fresh air in is great.
I would definitely stay here again and it would probably be my 1st choice among the other Hilton brands in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear rafa d:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our staff, it was a pleasure being your host and we sincerely look forward to your return.

Whether for business or a quick get-a-way, the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa is a great choice for the discerning traveler with close proximity to all Southern California offers in terms of corporate headquarters, shopping, fun in the sun at one of the area's many beautiful beaches, and entertainment venues galore!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    335
    173
    72
    51
See reviews for
181
117
59
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very nice Hilton for business, classy well kept hotel like so many Hiltons used to be. On a main street but very quite, close to business area and mall. Service car was excellent we used it several times for local travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear PHG2008:

Thank you for your great comments about the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. On behalf of the staff, it was our pleasure to be your host.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here with my family for a few days (would have extended longer if the customer service wasn't so poor) and had nothing but bad service as soon as we pulled up.

We had waited over 20 minutes just for a luggage cart which I understand they were in use, but once one became available, instead of giving it to us after waiting for so long, it was given to a person that had just pulled up and didn't have to wait any but 5 minutes. When I checked in, the front desk agent was an extremely rude gentleman with a poor attitutde. The room itself was very clean, but when we asked for a cot/rollaway bed, the front desk refused to send one up forcing one of my family members to sleep on the floor, which is unacceptable. Then the tv would not work, it kept freezing every other minute, the first time after I called it "magically" stopped so I canceled the call for an engineers assistance. No less then 30 minutes later it began again so I called guest services. I stayed on the phone for exactly 10 minutes while it continued to ring and no one would answer. I finally called the front desk where I was transferred back over to guest services and requested that an engineer come up. The engineers were very kind and took at a look at the tv and said he had fixed it. No less than five minutes after him leaving, the tv began to mess up again so I called back guest services and asked if they could send them back up since the problem had not been fixed, then ended up having to replace my tv all together. The next day when housekeeping came to the door I let them know that I did not need any service just a few new sets of towels and a new roll of personal tissue, the house keeper only gave me two sets of towels and absolutely refused to give me the amount I needed for each person in the room (3 adults, 2 small children) and would also refuse to give me the extra roll of tissue, she said I would have to call guest services in order to get the rest of the towels and the tissue, even though she was at my door with her cart fully stocked and ready to replace all of that in my room to begin with if I would have had my room fully serviced. I thought that was just ridiculous, especially because it took at least another 30 minutes to receive those items after having to call guest services. The $21 parking fee for self parking is very unnecessary as well but I understand that you are not the only hotel that charges such high fees for that. We ended up not staying for the amount of time we had planned to because of the poor service and went to a different property instead. I will definitely not be returning to this property for any future stays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Bdz3:

I am extremely apologetic that our service did not meet your expectation during your recent stay. I am investigating your concerns and invite you to contact me directly at the hotel (call 1-714-540-7000 and request the General Manager, Rob Gauthier) so we can discuss your comments.

The staff of the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa have been recognized for their commitment to not only meet the expectations of our guests, but consistently exceeding those expectations. When there is a failure to do so, it is very disappointing. Thank you for letting us know and once again, my apologies for your experience.

Sincerely,

Rob Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are basic and clean. We had breakfast and for all the days we were staying as part of a package. Breakfast was basic with not so much variety. But if you get sick of it, you can walk to McDonald's next door. Hotel is about 15to 20 minutes walk to South Coast Plaza, a very huge mall with lots of shops and restaurants. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Their service and attitude is much better than other hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear cckkash:

On behalf of our wonderful staff here at the Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County thank you for noticing our hard work and commitment to guest service, as well as our convenient location, close to everything the area offers.

Whether enjoying the concierge level with a well rounded breakfast (and evening cocktails and hot and cold snacks) or the Bristol Palms restaurant with an expansive breakfast buffet plus menu, as well as 24 hour room service and a Starbucks right in the lobby, we offer something for everyone to start their day.

Whether for business or for leisure, the Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County is quickly becoming the #1 choice for Southern California visitors!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

In the are on business this hotel was conveniently located right next to the OC airport. Airport noise was not an issue however. The hotel staff was courteous and friendly too. We ate at the hotel the first night and I thought the food was very good and the bar was a great place to watch a game after dinner meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Joe S.:

Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the staff, we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be your host. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the Bristol Palms restaurant. With all the new and delicious California fresh entrees and offerings, we are enjoying lots of enthusiastic feedback from our guests.

Our great location, near everything the area offers including shopping, the major business centers of Orange County, the airport, and the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa is truly the best choice!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Not exceptional. Does not make me want to go again to a Hilton Hotel. Food was average at best. The sheets were very clean but not very soft. The noise of the joining room sliding closet door was a bit annoying. For a smoke free hotel I found that I could not open the sliding door on the 4th floor without being accosted by a heavy dose of cigarette smoke. The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank advicedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member:

On behalf of the staff, we are sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. As a consistent choices for hotel accommodations as rated by Southern California visitors over and over again, we strive to exceed expectation. We are disappointed we failed during your stay, but hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Thank you.

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a good stay in Costa Mesa but the thing that stood out to me was the great service by staff. Ben at the front desk went above and beyond to meet my complicated needs with a hotel room and, in doing so, exceeded my expectations for service. Very grateful for how kind he was and how helpful. Maricela at the Starbucks counter in the lobby was energetic and engaging to all customers... she even remembered the orders of people staying in the hotel for a few days!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mrs. C.:

Thank you so very much for your positive comments about our hardworking staff. We strive to go above and beyond and are pleased you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay.

The Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County offers close proximity to everything Southern California offers including South Coast Plaza's impressive shopping, a wide range of nearby entertainment venues including golf and tennis, John Wayne Orange County Airport, the major business complexes in Costa Mesa, Irvine, Santa Ana, and Newport Beach, as well as some of the most beautiful beaches in the state!

Once again thank you choosing the Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.6 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Property: Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Address: 3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa Hotel is located in the heart of the OC within walking distance to internationally acclaimed South Coast Plaza Shopping Center near beaches, arts, and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Hilton
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing