We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are basic and clean. We had breakfast and for all the days we were staying as part of a package. Breakfast was basic with not so much variety. But if you get sick of it, you can walk to McDonald's next door. Hotel is about 15to 20 minutes walk to South Coast Plaza, a very huge mall with lots of shops and restaurants. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Their service and attitude is much better than other hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cckkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear cckkash:

On behalf of our wonderful staff here at the Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County thank you for noticing our hard work and commitment to guest service, as well as our convenient location, close to everything the area offers.

Whether enjoying the concierge level with a well rounded breakfast (and evening cocktails and hot and cold snacks) or the Bristol Palms restaurant with an expansive breakfast buffet plus menu, as well as 24 hour room service and a Starbucks right in the lobby, we offer something for everyone to start their day.

Whether for business or for leisure, the Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County is quickly becoming the #1 choice for Southern California visitors!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

In the are on business this hotel was conveniently located right next to the OC airport. Airport noise was not an issue however. The hotel staff was courteous and friendly too. We ate at the hotel the first night and I thought the food was very good and the bar was a great place to watch a game after dinner meetings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Joe S.:

Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the staff, we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be your host. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the Bristol Palms restaurant. With all the new and delicious California fresh entrees and offerings, we are enjoying lots of enthusiastic feedback from our guests.

Our great location, near everything the area offers including shopping, the major business centers of Orange County, the airport, and the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa is truly the best choice!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Not exceptional. Does not make me want to go again to a Hilton Hotel. Food was average at best. The sheets were very clean but not very soft. The noise of the joining room sliding closet door was a bit annoying. For a smoke free hotel I found that I could not open the sliding door on the 4th floor without being accosted by a heavy dose of cigarette smoke. The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank advicedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member:

On behalf of the staff, we are sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay. As a consistent choices for hotel accommodations as rated by Southern California visitors over and over again, we strive to exceed expectation. We are disappointed we failed during your stay, but hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Thank you.

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a good stay in Costa Mesa but the thing that stood out to me was the great service by staff. Ben at the front desk went above and beyond to meet my complicated needs with a hotel room and, in doing so, exceeded my expectations for service. Very grateful for how kind he was and how helpful. Maricela at the Starbucks counter in the lobby was energetic and engaging to all customers... she even remembered the orders of people staying in the hotel for a few days!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mrs. C.:

Thank you so very much for your positive comments about our hardworking staff. We strive to go above and beyond and are pleased you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay.

The Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County offers close proximity to everything Southern California offers including South Coast Plaza's impressive shopping, a wide range of nearby entertainment venues including golf and tennis, John Wayne Orange County Airport, the major business complexes in Costa Mesa, Irvine, Santa Ana, and Newport Beach, as well as some of the most beautiful beaches in the state!

Once again thank you choosing the Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Had not stayed in a Hilton in the last 20 years unless I couldn't avoid it as I had a couple of pretty experiences. My friend organized a girls' weekend for our reunion at this hotel. I almost booked down the street at the Starwood property but didn't want to miss out on the fun.
Lovely hotel, super comfy beds, very quiet guest rooms, great customer service, and a lot of nice details that make for a comfortable stay.
I loved that every lamp had an electrical plug in the base so it was easy to find plugs to charge my devices.
I loved that there was a makeup mirror in the bathroom. I loved that there was a refrigerator in the room and I didn't have to ask for a blow dryer, and it was a good one. there was ok in-room coffee with entry of creamer, one of my per peeves with normal room coffee set-ups.
The room was nicely decorated as well.
There was a Starbucks and a restaurant and bar. We sampled each and enjoyed each one.
The only cons were $21/day parking and no safe in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudentnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear loudentnr:

On behalf of the staff, thank you for giving the Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County an opportunity to be your host. We're pleased you enjoyed the hotel amenities, the service, and our spacious, newly upgraded guest rooms. The next time you stay with us, you'll find the convenient in-room guest safe in the dresser drawer, along with even more great changes throughout the hotel including a state of art tech lounge, an exciting new breakfast buffet and lots of fresh California menu items added to the Bristol Palms restaurant, as well as the 24 hour in-room dining menu.

The Hilton Costa Mesa Orange County is a perfect choice, whether for business or leisure with our great location near so much Southern California offers visitors - entertainment, major business centers, 100's of shopping choices, and beautiful beaches!

Once again, thank you!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Rooms need some updating. Get rid of mildew in Bathrooms. Maybe up date furniture or fix it. Set up a special desk identification for the concierge desk. Restaurant food, choices, & service was excellent & relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank renkogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Renkogold:

I am so sorry you had a less than excellent experience recently. Since we recently completed an extensive redo of all guest accommodations I am surprised to hear they were not to your liking, especially given our high ranking with so many guests across the board.

I understand that frequent travelers have high expectations and a lot to compare our hotel to. I will certainly look into your concerns. As a frequent traveler myself, I understand the disappointment when one is flying and the cleanliness of the airplane or the service is poor and how frustrating that is.

We will have to do better. Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Rob A Gauthier
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

From the outside the hotel appears impressive.
On entry the lobby is quite big however nothing out of the ordinary.
Staff are helpful and always available.
Despite there being a number of elevators when hotel is busy it can take 10-15 minutes to get a lift.
Rooms are big with comfortable amenities however the bathrooms are in need of renovation.
Pillows are plentiful but of poor quality with no good neck/head support.
Pool and spa area not very big but adequate.
Health club is reasonably small with only 1 exercise bike with most other equipment being step or walk/running machines.
Room provided coffee machine is very ordinary and tastes like detergent. To top it off Starbucks is only open for half the day. A McDonalds can be found opposite hotel with a number of restaurants adjacent on Bristol St. Predominantly Asian i.e. Japanese, Indian, Korean etc.
Access to South Coast Plaza is by car or a 15 -20 minute walk. Hotel shuttle bus every 2 hours.
In terms of location a car is ideally required to access most surrounding areas and amenities.
Regular hotel shuttle to John Wayne (5 minutes) is reliable.
The hotel is certainly in need of renovation and updating. Despite regular conferences and receptions it does appear reasonably popular for very little else.

Room Tip: A room away from Bristol St will be quieter with respect to traffic noise from the road and drive wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shudjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Shudjan:

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to comment on the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. I can tell from your comments that you are a discerning traveler and due to your frequent stays in hotels, have high expectations. I will certainly take all your constructive criticisms in consideration to improve our level of service.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton Hotels.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.6 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.6 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
873 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Costa Mesa Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa

Address: 3050 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $150 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa Hotel is located in the heart of the OC within walking distance to internationally acclaimed South Coast Plaza Shopping Center near beaches, arts, and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Hotel Costa Mesa
Hilton Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Hilton
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing