We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Costa Mesa Marriott(Costa Mesa)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
$119
$107
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
531
381
191
89
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
381
191
89
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond membersouth coast plazaorange countynice hotelself parkingjohn wayne airportbusiness tripfree shuttledefinitely stay here againclose to the airportnewport beachconferencelobbycostastarbucksmall
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My experience could not have been any better. From check-in to check-out. The front desk clerk was SO helpful. I booked the room on Expedia and then realized I would miss out on my HHonors rewards, but the front desk clerk immediately asked me if I was an HHonors member and found me - the room rate was GREAT - the room was FANTASTIC (2 sinks!). I wish I could go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Paula P:

Thank you your comments; on behalf of all of us here at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa, it was a pleasure to be your host. We especially appreciate your remarks about our spacious, well appointed guest rooms. We're making special efforts to provide our guests with the best in amenities, services, and beautiful accommodations. Whether for business or for leisure, the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa is the best choice in Southern California!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fine hotel in a good location. I'm not a Hilton fan. Recently stayed at the Hilton in Tyson's Corner which is next to their corporate headquarters building. While the facility there is about the same (though kept up much more nicely), the service and cleanliness was WAY better. I arrived at the Costa Mesa location to step into an elevator that smelled badly (somebody got sick, perhaps?). When arriving on my floor, there was an empty Starbucks cup and a candy wrapped in the elevator lobby. That trash stayed there until mid-day the next day! The room at the Costa Mesa was fine--clean but the faucet in the tub was pulling away from the wall. Workout room was fine but HOT and humid--no air circulation. The workout balls could have used a little air--they were pretty deflated. Hotel lacked in attention to the details.

Also, $21 to self-park every night? We were on a package deal so got a pass from this, but would not have been thrilled to pay this fee in this suburban location.

For me, the highlight was the proximity to the Asian market across Paularino. Cheap, yummy ramen and all kinds of Eastern and Western snacks. Also, sushi restaurant next door called Angotei was awesome. Small restaurant but lovely staff and delicious sushi. Loved chatting with the sushi chef.

Room Tip: Had a room facing the parking garage which was a little loud on a couple of nights and especially on July 3rd.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swuwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear SWUWHIT:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, though I was disappointed to hear we did not impress you as the best choice for service and accommodations in Costa Mesa. Allow me to personally apologize for your negative impression of the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa.

On behalf of the staff, though we strive to exceed our guest's expectations of service, unfortunately in isolated situations we fall short. There is no excuse for the perception of the hotel being less than very clean and well maintained, as the hotel's reputation is known for. Your concerns are being addressed to insure prevention of any reoccurrence and once again, I sincerely apologize.

Regarding your comment about parking, like other metropolitan cities, in the Costa Mesa/Irvine/Newport areas, parking space is at a premium. Here at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa, charges for our self-parking facility are highly competitive as compared to area competitors; we are pleased to offer it's availability to our guests.

Once again, I am very sorry your impression in this incidence was negative, but hope you will return to allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our high standards of service and accommodations.


Best regards,

Rob

Rob Gauthier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean, very comfortable, and had a nice amount of options for food inside and outside of the hotel. Many local retail shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, and a very convenient shuttle to the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Rachel F:

On behalf of the staff and myself, thank you for choosing the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. We appreciate your comments about our great location and transportation, with convenience to everything the area offers visitors to Southern California. Whether for business or pleasure, we're minutes from John Wayne Orange County Airport; the great shopping at South Coast Plaza Mall with over 250 boutiques and 30 dining establishments and nearby Fashion Island; plus a wide range of entertainment venues; the most beautiful beaches in Southern California and close proximity to the major centers from Irvine to Costa Mesa/Newport to Santa Ana and Tustin.

Thank you also for noticing our efforts to provide well appointed accommodations and services guests appreciate and look forward to experiencing including our newly redone spacious guest rooms, the Bristol Palms restaurant and lounge, 24 hour room service, as well as the inviting outdoor pool & spa and our fully equipped exercise facilities.

Thank you once again for staying at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Things to know: rooms are really nice, bed very comfortable. Exec lounge on concierge level serves a great breakfast, lots of choices. Sbux in lobby, plus a nice gift shop with everything you need, they nick you like 21 bucks to park, pretty standard. Compared to the Westin just down the street this hotel a really great value. Big, kind of old fashioned lobby, nothing worth noting. Gym pretty nice. Summary...clean, good rooms, great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphysjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Murphysjsr:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa. On behalf of the staff we are appreciative you noticed all the great additions and upgrades we've made and are continuing to make here at the Hilton. From our beautifully appointed, extra large guest rooms with balconies to the expansive breakfast buffet featuring delicious items like eggs cooked to order and Belgium waffles in the Bristol Palm restaurant, the Hilton strives to please our guests.

Our location is perfect for visitors to Southern California for business and for pleasure, with close proximity to all the area offers-shopping, entertainment, the major business centers with 5 miles, and the best beaches along the Newport coast.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hilton Orange County Costa Mesa.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Was here for one night for a one day workshop, room is spacious and clean, internet was included because of conference rate, however, was charged parking though the organizer told me that it's included in the rate. Overall, pretty good for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakewalk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Cakewalk2011:

On behalf of the staff, thank you for being our recent guest at the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa. It's ashamed you were unable to stay longer and enjoy our close proximity to so much Southern California offers visitors. Within minutes of Orange County/John Wayne Airport, without being at the airport; just down the street from luxury shopping at South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island; convenience to all of the area's major business centers and entertainment; near the most beautiful beaches of Southern California.

We sincerely appreciate your acknowledgment of our new, spacious and beautifully appointed guest rooms.

Thank you once again for choosing the Hilton Orange County/Costa Mesa and come back soon.

Sincerely,

Rob A. Gauthier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews