We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bargain But Should Be Better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
San Marcos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bargain But Should Be Better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We realize the was a budget motel for 1 night and weren't expecting a lot but a couple of things could have made the stay better. As soon as we got there we felt unseen bugs crawling on us and biting us. Probably dust mites which I know are everywhere but this was bad. Another issue was the carpet. Although it was vacuumed it was very dirty. When my wife walked on it in bare feet after showering, the bottoms of her feet were very dirty. I think fumigating and getting rid of the carpet will make the place better. For the price I didn't expect luxury but did expect cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    56
    34
    42
See reviews for
61
47
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was priced ok. Had three rooms. Beds were lumpy, sheets did not fit well and many had patchwork done to repair cuts and holes. Carpet needs to be cleaned as after you shower and walk to the bed your feet were black ( shampoo the carpets ). If these rooms were updated I don't see it. Pool area is small. A/C units under counter back of room and you have to get down on all fours to reach it. Outdated units, don't cool well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Mesa hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This Days Inn is clean and just a short drive to the water in Newport Beach. Small selection breakfast offered every morning. The only real trouble is the free Wifi that is advertised does not work in the rooms. Low priced, great location for surfers and tourists visiting the Newport Beach Area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

overall the staff was great. they solved any problems that came up. breakfast could have had some fresh fruit. Location was perfect. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Clean rooms and the staff are friendly. Rooms are being updated and looking good. Quite area and very handy location. Close to just about everything in the LA OC area and just minuets from the beach. Nice pool. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave, and free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRiverPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The rooms looked like something you'd rent by the hour, and were in horrible disarray. There was construction going on ( which I was not notified about during booking) and although they said they only did it certain hours, I didn't have any water to shower with 3 hours after they said they should have been done. The receptionist was rude during check in, and when we reported problems with the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#11 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.2 mi away
Cozy Inn
Cozy Inn
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Property: Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Address: 2100 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Costa Mesa-Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Days Inn
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing