We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people are very nice but our stay there was not so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 255 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank VirgSenescall
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place is so run down and in need of remodeling. When I first got to my room the bathroom window was missing! The glass was gone and only a screen was in place so I had to call the office. They fixed the problem with a new window quickly but I don't understand how that happens or goes in noticed by house keeping. Then we go to take showers and the bathtub is peeling and dirty. Next it's time for bed so I peel off the old worn comforter to find little holes in the blankets and one big hole/worn spot. The pillows are the size of travel pillows and you only get two on a bed. The bed had a huge indention in it so I couldn't get comfortable. If that wasn't enough there are crickets or 1 cricket INSIDE the room that kept me up almost all night. It was horrible. I have never written a review before, I have stayed at inexpensive motels that are old and out dated and have been perfectly happy. I asked for a discount and they ha to call tech support after awhile they called and gave me 10%, I'm sorry but 10% didn't make up for my lack of sleep during my kids mini spring break vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darling50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tracyinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shawna F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Address: 2100 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Costa Mesa-Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Days Inn
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing