We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yikes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room is in desperate need of a remodel. Room has mold and smells like smoke, even though a non-smoking room. The whole bathroom was painted over including the sink, bathtub, and tile, so the paint is just peeling off of these surfaces. It was pretty quiet during the duration of our stay. Free breakfast is just cereal and packaged pastries. Service was friendly!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kitecrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Mike - the hotel manager was really cool and stayed on top of getting us everything we needed for my 9 day stay at days inn. It's not right ON the beach, but anyone with GOOGLE can find that out! The rooms were nice, the Room service and front desk personnel were very nice and helpful, I REALLY enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hakon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeana G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen/Gerhar... D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.2 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
2.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach

Address: 2100 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Costa Mesa-Newport Beach Hotel Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Days Inn
Days Inn Costa Mesa/Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing