We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very nice rooms, great breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon etc. Very friendly staff, nice pool, spa and workout room. Not far from Newport beach. Had 3 grandkids with us ages 8,8 and 9 and they loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    167
    44
    22
    15
See reviews for
171
107
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I'm from Australia and this was my first time visiting California. I was quite impressed with the value for money with the hotel, especially the fact that there was hot breakfast options available on the buffet. The rooms were clean, fairly modern and the housekeepers did a wonderful job every time. The only downside for me was that it wasn't located next to many shops so you had to travel for food but I found this was the case in a lot of the area. I found the quality of service at breakfast was unlike what I had experienced before, felt a bit like a cafeteria especially when the staff would sit strangers with you on a small table. The front office people were always very helpful and I appreciate their help when I left quicker than expected, they organised transport for me and took care of my bill easily. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Amazing, how I was not able to eat the food I paid for in my room. I left the cafe anyway with my (2) Bananas, Apple and cold cereal anyway. I understand they want to block people from sharing food to others, but I was given a 1 meal entrance ticket, and taken out only enough food for me. I was stopped at the door, and they said I had to eat in the room LOL!!!! You got to be kidding me. I left and went to the front desk, and the employee followed me like I broken a huge law. LOL!!!! I still took my food up to may room where my laptop was waiting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Hakeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a lay over and was booked into the inn. Very clean, nice staff and good service. This is not a upscale hotel. Will do for the overnighter. They do provide extras in the room which was nice. Very accommodating. There is a shuttle to the airport but for me the driver never showed in the morning so they had to pay for my cab fare to JWA. Neighborhood is right on busy road. Good stay for the traveller. We'll done staff. Oh the breakfast is not all that great. They were remodeling the place when I was there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CsquaredColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My experience with this Best Western was 100% positive. Staff was so nice and helpful on both check-in and out. Room was very nice and everything worked. Will definitely stay there again. HBO is included as well as free internet. The bath supplies included toothbrush/shave kit and a few other extra items.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susangK708CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

title says it all. I stay at a lot of hotels for work, this one was a cut above any Best Western I have stayed in. Hotel was clean the room was clean, the staff super friendly at the front desk. Breakfast area was clean. I def will stay at this location next trip to Newport Beach CA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable (even for a person with back trouble). The staff was mostly helpful, especially the reservation clerk. The hot breakfasts were great and the chef was helpful in finding a good seafood restaurant. They make their own coffee cakes and pastries. The homemade nightly cookies disappeared pretty fast and I never did get to taste one. The location was a little difficult to find but once you got used to the access route, it was fine. Costa Mesa is a lot less expensive than Newport Beach and is only about 6 or 7 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.5 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Address: 2642 Newport Blvd., Costa Mesa, CA 92627-4626 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn offers you a world of comfort in our stylish, meticulously maintained rooms. Our spacious rooms come with Deluxe King-sized Bed, Office desk and Reclining Chair. Two queen-size beds or with private Jacuzzi are also available. All rooms have HD TV with complimentary movie channels, Coffeemakers, ironing boards, hair dryers. Start the day with Complimentary Full-hot Breakfast. Stay connected with Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. Located between Irvine, Costa Mesa, Newport Beach. Across from Orange County Fairgrounds. Close to Irvine Business Centers, John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Best Western Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Best Western
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing