We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

All things we read about the place are correct, room was very nice and clean, staff was great. Pool and spa, very nice lobby, free computers to use in lobby. Little store by main counter to buy some snacks etc. The free breakfast is just accross from lobby in a restaurant. Eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries etc with all the cereals etc. The restaurant makes a great pizza and will deliver to your room.

No microwave but I think they will give you one if you ask-small fridge in room.
Hotel is right off the 55 so you can get anywhere. We like to go to Newport Beach. We drive South on Newport Blvd about 16th St(A church is on the corner) parking there and some small restaurants. Plus bathrooms are right there. Parking is Free after 6PM. meters take crdit/debit cards. Rent some bikes about $5 an hour ride South to Balboa pier Funzone is near ferry. Take ferry $1.50 per person with bike. Goes to Balboa Island and walk around the Island very very nice. You will have to lock up bikes(they give you locks) you cant ride bikes on the walk that goes around the Island, you can on the streets

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gringoinphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 552 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. Rates are some of the lowest in Orange County for a decent hotel, but what you get is better than what I've gotten in Hiltons. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with a welcome basket that has fruit, granola bar and water. The toiletries are wonderful, with lotions, bath gel, shampoo, conditioner, oatmeal soap, sewing kit, etc, etc. The included full breakfast is unique and very good - it's not a buffet, but a cooked to order omelet (scrambled eggs, oatmeal, bagels, etc., also available). I've stayed in many Orange County hotels and this is the best value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fammarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My review says it succinctly but my husband, dog and I were so happy with this hotel we will definitely be staying there again. It's at the 55 freeway so you can jump on and go to the amusement parks, LA or the beaches quickly. The pool is surprisingly nice and in the back which helps keep it relaxing. They even left us bottled water and fresh fruit.

The only things I can say were not excellent are these:
1. Bathroom smelled when we got there but the fan quickly fixed that
2. The free breakfast was not our thing but there were a number of people eating it so I guess we are picky
3. I think the carpets are cleaned regularly and the chemical residue stays in them. My feet were not happy but my husband didn't notice. I wore slippers and it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My stay here was great! They had a very nice, roomy, clean room with free wifi. The wifi in my room was a bit slow, but none-the-less, it worked fine. They had a small "business center" near the lobby where there was also access to a printer (which is essential when I travel on business). They also had a small, but very clean fitness center. I would definitely stay there again. PLUS, there was a Starbucks just down the street within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LArosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

As stated in all the other reviews, the rooms are every clean and large. Great water pressure and LOTS of hot water. Great value and much more than you'd expect for less than $100. It's quiet for the most part, and great for any type of traveler. BUT it is important to note that there are lost of clubs and bars within a 3 mile radius and there are occasionally drunk clubbers in the hallways and the pool late at night. Be patient with them (it's better than a DUI) and know that the front desk will address the issue if you inform them. If you are a part of a large group, ask for a room at the end of the hallway away from others. Finally, after staying there multiple times, we've found the AAA discount on their own website to be lowest rate--check that before you book with a 3rd party. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LagunaKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Set inland off the 55 from Newport Beach, CA this little spot affords a quiet night's sleep in a nicely decorated, clean room. You're greeted by a beautiful chandelier, mirrored wall & circular staircase in the lobby & friendly, courteous staff. Despite being sold out we heard no noise either night. Housekeeping was helpful & common areas & rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included with eggs cooked to order, bacon or sausage, cereal bar, fruit, breads & juice. Underground parking was available but we parked under our window each night. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel this year & although we'd like to keep it our little secret will risk letting the cat out of the bag so others discover a secret of their own.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JWArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Extremly nice staff,made fresh coffee just for us on our late night arrival,Rooms are Very Clean,Delicious Free Breakfast,Cant beat this Hotel for the price,not far from the pier at all,its in a great senic area..No Compaints,,we will be returning to newport beach for a couples getaway in march 2011 and will definitly be staying here again since we had such a GREAT experience here the 1st time around! :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 004lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Costa Mesa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
2.6 mi away
Ramada Costa Mesa/Newport Beach
0.5 mi away
BLVD Hotel
BLVD Hotel
#13 of 23 in Costa Mesa
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn

Address: 2642 Newport Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92627-4626 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $107 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% Newly renovated, 100% Non-smoking rooms offer luxurious comfort and beautiful decor. The Best Western PLUS Newport Mesa Inn is conveniently located by Orange County beach cities, the fairgrounds and the Orange County Performing Arts Center. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO®, free local and nationwide long distance calls, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Best Western’s Business Plus rooms with upgraded comfort amenities are also available. A deluxe hot breakfast and complimentary newspaper are offered daily. The Newport Mesa Inn offers corporate meeting facilities for groups from 10 to 100. Complete catering and audio-visual arrangements are available. Other hotel amenities include a spa and sauna, heated pool and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Hotel Costa Mesa
Best Western Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn Costa Mesa, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing