We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good steak, expensive...”

Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 508 Restaurants in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bristol
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good steak, expensive...”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place has very good steak. The lighting and environment seems very romantic. First of all, they give everyone a very hot plate. Then served the foods. For a party of 4, the dinner is around $200. Not including wine and tips.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vlau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    84
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“"EXCELLENT"”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I've been described as a "steak snob" by my friends. Thus, it should bring greater credibility to my compliment when I exclaim the excellent quality of the steak I just enjoyed at Mastro's. I ordered to 18 oz. bone-in fillet and it was outstanding. It was so tender, I could literally cut it with my fork. It had a marvelous flavor. The service provided by Shane was excellent. I left my credit card at the table inadvertently and Shane chase me down at the valet desk and returned the card to me. It was a wonderful experience dining at Mastro's; I highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excellent atmosphere and service. Went there for dinner before a concert and thoroughly enjoyed it. I must admit one of our steaks was a terriblr gristly mess, but the rest was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank silverius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level Contributor
1,130 reviews
551 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Steakhouse”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

One of the best Steakhouses in the area! Parking valet only. Expect $120 for two with wine. check it out ..... MeuterMedia

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Menu, Food, Crowd, Staff”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

They go out of their way to hire exceptionally attractive and impressive staff. They aim high in terms of food quality and experience and hit the mark. Of course it's expensive! But you come here because that's the experience you want. Valet park, it's Mastro's!

Helpful?
Thank glenn4pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to Mastro's Steakhouse - Costa Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing