We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average meal”
Review of Scott's - CLOSED

Scott's
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anton
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average meal”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Was just OK. Menu was uninspiring. Food adequate. ONLY does valet parking which I dislike. Had to park at shopping center and walk over a long pedestrian bridge

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    66
    22
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Scott's Martini is the best”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived in the evening at the Westin and did not want to drive to dinner so Scott's was recommended. For a Monday night they were slammed by a business conference so the place was full. Our waiter took pity on us and kept apologizing for what he considered was less than attentive service and gave us 2 desserts at the end of the dinner. The food was excellent! All four of us were very happy with our seafood selections. I was most impressed with the Scott's martini. I would love to return to this restaurant again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noni53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was very impressed with this restaurant. The seafood is my favorite dishes here,especially the calamari. The service was excellent as well. I look forward to my next visit here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Stick With the Seafood - Skip the Appetizers”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My colleague and I were in Irvine for a business trip and decided to skip the chain restaurants for a local place. The reviews on line were good and they had won several accolades so we decided to give it a try. We ordered a few appetizers and were disappointed - The short rib ravioli were chewy and bland and the artichokes were also tasteless. The seafood entrees were much better and we should have just stuck with those and maybe a dessert.

The waitstaff were friendly and helpful but the service was slow. They asked if we were attending a show that evening and since we said that we weren't, it seemed at though everyone else received expedited service and our food took quite awhile between courses.

The restaurant itself was very nice on the inside and well maintained. However, I would not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinKenChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great place for white tablecloth dinner in booth”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice upper class restaurant that you can go to in casual attire. Food presentations were great. Best news was they offered Manhattan chowder, a rarity in California. Flavor was excellent, but everything in it was chopped so fine it was almost like broth. Artichoke appetizer was undercooked. Great caesar salad. Halibut and sea bass dishes were tasty. Chicken & petrole was okay but nothing special. Ask for extra sauce on the sole. Excellent chocolate cake for dessert. Great lighting, intimate booths, and nice bar area. Bill was $265 (before tip) for food & 2 glasses of wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank explore321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing