We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scott's - CLOSED

Scott's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I always entertain clients at Scott's because the service, food and overall dining experience is excellent. Rule of thumb...stay with a good thing.

Helpful?
Thank greendragon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    66
    22
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food & Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had a great dinner here with co-workers during a business trip. We had a large enough party that we sat in a private room that was well appointed and staffed appropriately for our group. Our menu was prefixed but fabulous. The caesar salad was delicious and my steak was done to perfection. I loved the cream cheese filled beignets, very flavorful and filling. Staff was very nice and did a great job of keeping the wine flowing and giving us great service. If staying at the Westin or near by do stop in, it was a great place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cityboyctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The best lobster Mac and Cheese I have ever paleted! I aways get a side of finely sliced fresh jalapeño chillis on the side...fantastic wine list and food pairings...great service, especially Adrianna and her team.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Favoritecolourgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Service & Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a wonderful dining experience last weekend at Scotts Restaurant & Bar. Visited both on Friday & Saturday evenings. Booked thru OpenTable. Well-trained, professional and very friendly servers helped make the experience a good one. Started with the Beet Salad featuring Soledad goat cheese, mach, and a delicious balsamic. Followed by the Grilled Mahi-mahi which was perfectly cooked and served on a bed of israeli couscous. Dining companion had the San Francisco Cioppino which was excellent as well. Will return on my next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SFDutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California, Usa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sophisticated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is an elegant restaurant. Sophisticated ambiance and good food. It can get pretty busy at dinner time. Great seafood variety, nice location. Valet paring is a good start. And throughout the whole evening, service is good. I like their appetizers. Soledad goat cheese and scott's calamari are great combining with a good glass of wine. Prices are not too high. It is great to have a romantic dinner here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's also viewed

Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 
Costa Mesa, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing