We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
65
84
46
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
84
46
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewport beachgreat pizzanapa valleyfree wificlean place to staysecurity camerasbasic amenitiesuber ridemini fridgeshort staythe air conditioningfashion islandking bedjohn wayne airportfreewaytvclerk
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 227 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Clean, big rooms. Budget-friendly. Helpful staff at the reception. Bad location, next to the freeway (noisy) and far away from everything, okay for 1- 2 nights. Extremely slow wifi, annoying when you're on vacation and want to check sights and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdaKatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights across a weekend, in two separate rooms, and we were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were better than we expected for the cost, and having WiFi, pool, and access to a laundry room thrown in was also nice. We got there right at check-in time, so our room wasn't ready, but a cleaning lady was quick to clean it up very well. Staff was helpful and cheerful, and for a 'roadside motel' kind of place, it was very nice. Definitely worth the low price!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for two nights and were disappointed. Our reservations were waiting and check-in was no problem. However the first thing that greeted us in our room was no carpet on the floor. The place was reasonably clean, but bare bones. The big problem was a HORRIBLE smell from the bathroom. It permeated the room and we had to close the bathroom door to escape it. Really BAD. It looked clean, but must have been plumbing like a bad seal between the toilet and the floor. We complained and should have changed rooms, but it was late and we didn't. We also had trouble with our room keys not working the second night. I have to say the linens were clean and the beds were comfortable, but should have gone to the Ali Baba motel next door.

Room Tip: Look at the room and smell it before you commit, and rooms near the road have traffic noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pno2ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Motel 6 was sufficent, basic, but very dirty outside... Dog feces all over the parking lot planters. clear as it could be... I ignored it but it was gross... The outside was neat, painted but dirty... It needed a power washing. My children hated the place and requested to go back to a "better" place..The inside was clean but not decorated homely. The beds were basic and hard.. but what do you want for a Motel 6. I told my son..okay we will go elsewhere tommorrow night...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horse4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This motel is easy to locate, right on Newport Blvd. However, it actually is in Costa Mesa, not Newport. Close to restaurants, with a good little place right next door. We had a large, clean room. It is bare bones, no shampoo, coffee maker, breakfast, etc. However, the room had a microwave and fridge. I stopped staying at Motel 6s years ago, but due to good ratings, tried this one. Not disappointed. We went back and stayed again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews