We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very opulent hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very opulent hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed two nights for a nearby web conference. I was very impressed by the service and the decor. The breakfast buffet was great.
I got a 'VIP' card that gets you discounts at local stores but I didn't use it.

Check out the bar Dirty Nelly's across the street. It's in walking distance and has a great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    357
    114
    40
    24
See reviews for
371
235
68
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my 4 year old, 2 year old, and newborn. I loved the free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking! The breakfast was yummy! Eggs, Bacon, French toast, potatoes, fresh fruit, oatmeal, muffins, cereal....my family stocked up! The man who checked us in, Chase, was super helpful and helped me to get a great room. The pool area is really beautiful, as well as the outdoor breakfast tables around a fountain.

The room was nice, though a bit underwhelming. Our view was really ugly, so we just shut the curtains. I imagine that a room overlooking the fountain area would be best, and next time we stay here, that's what we'll ask for!

The hotel is right by the airport, but I didn't really notice any noise, besides when we were outside eating breakfast. It was just a quick 15 minute drive to get down to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the fountain area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brantonbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Enjoyed my business trip w/my stay at Ayre's Hotel. Staff was always friendly, great breakfast brunch each a.m. Nice restauant for dinner, drinks & relaxing. Loved the patio area where we could sit outside in the morning and relax.

Rooms were clean. Lobby was always clean
Airport RIGHT next door and I never once heard a plane from inside my room.

Recommended stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Linda H,

Thank you kindly for you genuine review!
We appreciate your kind compliments and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property as much as we do. Once again, thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MURRIETA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was referred here by my company and I can see why. This place is an EXCELLENT value. Great accommodations. The room was very clean and comfortable. Le Chateau is a little expensive but great food. The décor rivals the best hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I always stay here when in town for business. This is not your typical hotel room. It is more like a mini vacation every time i stay there! Glad that I was introduced to the Ayres. I have stayed there many many times. Always a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family was in town for a wedding/family reunion. We all stayed at the Ayres hotel because they gave us a good rate. Everyone enjoyed this hotel because there was a good breakfast included and there was a courtyard area where we could sit and enjoy catching up with family. The staff was very attentive and accommodating to our needs. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

what a friendly staff! From the time we walked in to the time we walked out! What a beautiful hotel! My husband and I had a wedding to attend in Newport Bluffs and they offered a shuttle service to take us and pick us up! What an awesome service! The room was very comfortable as well was the bed! Complimentary breakfast the next morning was also a very nice perk! We would not hesitate to recommend or stay at the Ayes anytime we need a hotel in CostaMesa/Newport! Wish we had time to enjoy the pool and spa........next time :))

Room Tip: make sure you ask if there is any traveling sports teams checked in at the same time as you.......if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Cyndi B.,

Thank you kindly for taking the time write a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel!
In regards to your recent stay, we were delighted to read your lovely compliments about our European inspired hotel, Full American Breakfast and the complimentary shuttle service.

We are glad you were able to enjoy your one night getaway and would love to welcome you back in the near future so you can enjoy our pool and spa!

Thank you again for your review and recommendation.


Warm Regards,

Susan O’Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing