We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Orange County”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at the Ayres for a week while on a business trip. The shuttle to and from the John Wayne Airport was great and to be able to use the shuttle to anywhere within a 5 mile radius was also a plus. The rooms on the first floor were a bit noisy due to a group of fraternity guys there, so hearing doors being slammed continuosly and loud talking and laughing was not the best. Overall the hotel was convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lleeot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear lleeot,

Thank you so very much for your honest review and please accept our sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction. We truly try our best to above and beyond to please our guests and are truly sorry if you did not have a comfortable stay. We are always more than happy to move guests to a more suitable room should we be made aware of the problem. We hope this has not soured you on our hotel and that we will still have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at the Ayres hotel in Newport Beach for a conference and while I normally don't review this kind of hotel, I felt I should because of its overall excellence. The staff is very professional and kind, the hotel is elegant and in great taste. The rooms are large and quite new with good furniture, linens, etc. If you go to UC-I or need to stay in the area, I can't think of any better place to do so. Also, the breakfasts are abundant and the lovely courtyard is a great place to eat.

Room Tip: We liked being on the top floor overlooking the pool -- we were in room 324.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peregringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I have stayed at the Ayres in Costa Mesa many times. It is much better than anything in the area and surpasses many hotels in its price range nationally and internationally. The rooms are large and comfortable with lots of extras. Breakfast is of especially high quality. It is well located.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quitter, but it is a long haul carrying bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Helen M I,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review about your experience with us! We would also like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. It truly pleases us to hear that you believe our hotel is so wonderful compared to those in the area, and it is such an honor that you think so highly of our services at both a national and international level. We honestly cannot thank you enough for all the great things you had to say about us. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We recently enjoyed our stay at Ayres Hotel and Suites, along with some other friends who were in town for a gathering. Our room was very comfortable with ample space, comfy bed and other amenities, all for a reasonable price. The facilities are nicely maintained. The breakfast bar had great healthy selections. The location is very convenient to the airport and yet the rooms are reasonably quiet and well insulated. The hotel has very good access to nearby freeways that serve Orange County. When we are in Orange County again we'll be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanDiegovisitor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear SanDiegovisitor_10,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you sincerely for your review and for choosing our hotel. Thank you so much for your sincere remarks about our accommodations. It is great to hear that you and your friends took advantage of our complimentary full American breakfast. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a great review about your experience and we cannot wait to see you again!

Warm regards,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was very clean, staff professional and friendly, breakfast was excellent. I will definitely stay here again! The cleaning staff made our stay very comfortable. Anything we needed they gave us. The shuttle service to the airport was a great convenience.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are the very quiet 346
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Susan H,

Thank you kindly for your review and for choosing our hotel for your visit. We truly pride ourselves on providing friendly and efficient service to our guests. From our clean rooms to our delicious full American breakfast, guest satisfaction is always kept in mind. We aim to please, therefore we try to go above and beyond to meet the needs and wants for our guest. We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we kindly encourage you to visit us again!

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I've stayed at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa several times on business -- and it's such a comfortable hotel that when I was throwing a party for my new daughter-in-law, I decided to have everyone stay here. The restaurant is clean and very nice. The beds are comfortable. The food in the restaurant is great. The breakfast is very nice. And the location is right around the corner from the Orange County airport -- so it's close to the attractions and beaches. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Room Tip: I've stayed in lots of rooms at this hotel -- I prefer the ones in the same building as the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journalkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

After a week long stay I have absolutely nothing to complain about! The staff were fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly - the facilities were clean, excellently maintained and well equipped. I'll be back without a doubt!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Alex D,

Thank you kindly for your honest and enthusiastic review! We pride ourselves on our excellent guest service, so it was truly a delight to hear that we made such a favorable impression. We aim to please and are glad we did just that during your week long stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope so see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,554 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $149 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing