We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week without issues!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“A week without issues!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

After a week long stay I have absolutely nothing to complain about! The staff were fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly - the facilities were clean, excellently maintained and well equipped. I'll be back without a doubt!

Green Features: I greatly appreciate these practices - they were well communicated and equally well practiced..
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Alex D,

Thank you kindly for your honest and enthusiastic review! We pride ourselves on our excellent guest service, so it was truly a delight to hear that we made such a favorable impression. We aim to please and are glad we did just that during your week long stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope so see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    381
    116
    44
    27
See reviews for
401
245
70
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Every time I stay at the Ayres I have an excellent experience. The rooms are clean, a friendly staff and great breakfast.

I would recommend staying at the Ayres if you are travelling to the Costa Mesa/Irvine area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Jerry T.

Thank you so much for your review! We are truly grateful that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel destination time and time again. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our European inspired rooms, the service, and of course our complimentary Full American Breakfast. Thank you, once again, for your review and for recommending our hotel; we are definitely looking forward to catering to your needs when you visit next.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

From the outside, this looks like an ordinary property. But don't judge this book by the cover. Large rooms, great breakfast, attentive staff, classical music in the lobby, the list could go on and on. We were here for a business meeting. It proved an ideal location, and a relaxed setting. I'd book here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Asiadream,

Thank you so very much for your candid review and thank you for choosing our hotel! It is truly delightful to here that we are anything but ordinary. We are glad you enjoyed our ample sized rooms and the European inspired ambiance, which truly is relaxing. We cannot wait to see you again and we would also like to thank you one more time for sharing your experience with us.


Warm regards,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at the Ayres while at a conference nearby. I couldn't have been more pleased. Our room was clean, the hotel was lovely, the pool and other courtyard areas were beautiful. The beds are very comfortable and have the most amazing pillows- I slept like a baby! Our breakfast was delicious, and service was exceptional. Every employee was gracious and eager to provide excellent customer service. We are looking forward to our stay there next year when we attend our conference.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Kimberly W,

We cannot thank you enough for all the wonderful things you had to say about your experience at our hotel! Guest service is our top priority, and, with that being said, it is truly an honor to hear you say that you could not have been more pleased. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary full American breakfast. Once again that you so much for you review and we cannot wait to host your next stay,

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This lovely hotel is close to the airport and many business parks, so very convenient for business travelers. What sets it apart is the outstanding customer service. Not only did the shuttle pick me up and take me to the airport, the service also picked me up at the client's office and took me to the airport the next day. It's great not to deal with cabs or rental cars. I really liked the pillows in the room. I inquired when I returned home and was given extensive information regarding ordering including an offer to contact the sales rep on my behalf. The front desk and waitstaff were equally as helpful. Whoever does the customer service training for the Ayres should be used by every business in the service sector. The only reason I didn't give the property 5 stars is that the lighting in the rooms could be vastly improved. I will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranciscoOkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently and was very pleased with every aspect. The hotel is very nicely decorated and very clean. The room felt more like a room in a house and was very quiet even though it overlooked the pool. Bed linens were fresh and pillows were heavenly! The staff was very friendly and polite. My only suggestion would be to replace the shower head or raise the water pressure. Also, some of the room location signs were a bit confusing. I met another guest who was lost in the hallways looking for his room. Lastly, the mini-fridge was a bit loud but these are NOT deal breakers! I would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secoya9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Enjoyed the say...great that shuttle is available with 5 mile radius.stress free.
Would recommend this .there are plenty of places to eat and close to fairgrounds and airport and beach.desk amazing and cookies always a plus

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blessed2bsaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear blessed2bsaved,

Thank you kindly for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share a review about your experience! We are glad to hear you took advantage of the various amenities we have to offer, like our shuttle services and our delicious cookies. Thank you so much for your recommendations and thank you again for your review. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien- Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,538 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,003 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing