We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Middleton
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I'm a Wisconsin-based road warrior, and I've stayed at this property probably 250 nights since the early 90's. At least two of the staff have been there the entire time. This is a wonderful family-owned boutique chain. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms comfortable and quiet, and food is well-prepared. I've also stayed at other Ayres properties, and they are fine, but this is my favorite.

Room Tip: Avoid the side facing the highway. Interior rooms are the best, I think, in the main building. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlsonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    369
    114
    40
    25
See reviews for
381
240
68
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

As soon as we, my wife and I, walked into the lobby, we loved it. the decor was beautiful. When we walked into our room, we were so impressed. The room was a Junior Suite with a King size bed and a queen size sleeper sofa. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi bath tub and shower. The room was so nice looking, it had a European/French look and feel. Since we were on the first floor, we had a balcony with a table and chairs. So romantic. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel will stop at nothing to make their guests feel comfortable. Rooms and facilities are very clean. You can not beat the price for this type of luxury hotel. The food at Le Chateau is wonderful! The staff are very friendly from check in to bell desk to restaurant staff. I have stayed at many hotels, this one is at the top! Thank you Ayers Family and Staff!

Room Tip: The jetted tubs in the suites are amazing for a nice relaxing soak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

During my two-night stay, I found that everything at the hotel was wonderful: the decor, amenities, breakfast buffet, cookies at tea time. The service personnel are well trained and eager to help.
Another important plus: the hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport.

I would like to stay at each of the twenty properties in CA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My family stayed there over the past weekend, and staffs are very friendly. It has European style design, and we enjoy the breakfast in the courtyard. The room is well decorated, with glassware instead of plastic cups. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dCapitola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear dCapitola,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to write your review. We love hearing that our team has made such a favorable impression. European-inspired is definitely what we strive for as well as great breakfasts and dining experience. The courtyard is a beautiful area to enjoy your coffee in the morning or an afternoon meal. We greatly appreciate you staying with us for the weekend and hope you will have the chance to visit again very soon.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I made plans to stay here for a family reunion and received many praises for my excellent hotel choice. At a time when most other hotels charged a lot more than usual, I was gladly surprised to still find an option within everybody's budget. The architecture, art work, furniture, and classical music background created a very nice atmosphere. The breakfast had many options and was delicious. The bed was really comfortable. The location was great for the plans we had to explore several beaches. The staff was very helpful.

Thanks for being part of the wonderful memories we made in this trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InNeedOfMoreVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

overall we enjoyed our stay at the Aryes Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa. It was very central and close to places that we needed to travel while in California. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.

The only problem we encountered was that our reservation was for 4 people and we had a room with one Queen bed and a pullout queen sofa bed. There was no linen, pillows or blanket for the pull out bed.

Other than that we completely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Edgar N,

We greatly appreciate you choosing us for your stay as well as taking the time to write your review. When sleeping in the room with a queen sofa bed, we agree that the linens should be available promptly and apologize for the inconvenience. We will work to make sure these accommodations are met. We strive to find the best locations possible to provide an enjoyable and easy stay for our wide range of guests. I am glad to hear that we were able to make your travels as easy as possible. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience but am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will have the chance to visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing