We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend numerous times. The whole experience here is a class act. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, very European-the rooms very nice (love the furniture style!) with bar and fridge. Love the breakfast in the morning, think it was included in the price. Always nice to go down to the jacuzzi for a relaxing soak. This is one of the nicest hotel chains around! Love staying here!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momplayinghookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been using Ayres Hotels personally and for our church retreats for the last 12 years and have always been treated with great accommodations and service. The decor of the Ayres Hotels are so beautiful, the pool area so pleasant, and the beds in these spacious beautiful rooms offer a great night of sleep. You cannot go wrong with choosing Ayres Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eph411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ayres is bringing European style into Southern California. And this is perhaps one of the most decorated Ayres property. The high ceiling lobby decorated with antique sofa and ship model handicrafts definitely make this hotel one of the kind. Also breakfast area is one very unique restaurant of it's own. Library style setting is something very hard to find in a 3-4* hotel.Room is nice and clean with a lounge area and a flat screen TV. European style bed is signature to Ayres. Breakfast was quite standard. Scramble egg, bacon, pancake, oatmeal, cereal, toast, milk, juice, and coffee. Other Ayres has omelet but I guess it's more difficult for this one since the dining area mainly serve as a regular restaurant. The pool is very nice with Jacuzzi and cabanas, which is a pleasant surprise. Most of the rooms facing indoor hall way but the ones facing the pool and garden have outdoor hall way (but still facing inward, not out toward street like motels.) The only thing I might have complaint about is that the hotel is under room modification construction. I was assigned to a room close to construction so I was waken early on a Sunday morning. Other than that it's all perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neo1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa several times for business. Overall - an incredible value for the area. Free, hot breakfast is also a very nice perk & they offer a shuttle that will drop you off & pick you up in the surrounding 5 mile radius. Very easy way to get to/from Southcoast Plaza mall if you have some free time. The rooms are well appointed & clean but the decor does make me giggle - it's a little Renaissance Festival themed if you ask me but it works. It's an incredible price for Orange County and they also offer free {outdoor} parking for guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel never fails to provide a clean, well decorated room, excellent service, and great hospitality! We try to stay more often, but come at least once a year, and have never been disappointed. Oh, and did I mention the price blows away the competition? :)

Room Tip: Try to get the suite with the Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDAVID65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice and helpful staff, spacious room and washroom, good hot breakfast, and overall excellent service were my experience there. I will certainly prefer to stay there again, whenever I go to the Orange County, CA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDP_Love_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely an quaint! Comfortable beds, very clean rooms and free breakfast and parking provided. We arrived early from Australia and asked if we could check in early, this was no problem at all. Would DEFINATELY recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1.8 mi away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#8 of 23 in Costa Mesa
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Newport Mesa Inn
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range: $136 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing