We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chico, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. When we arrived, we were told we had a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite. The room was very clean, the wifi worked perfectly, There was a small balcony outside our room with privacy screening. The complimentary breakfast was delicious as well. the lobby had a fire going and comfortable seating which was nice as our daughter wanted to sleep in. We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelliott60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    381
    116
    44
    27
See reviews for
401
245
70
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family from the East Coast came for a special occasion, and I booked them rooms in Ayers Hotel for a long weekend. They were all very pleased with their rooms and the service. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us by allowing us to gather in one of the lounges, while we waited for other guests to arrive. They enjoyed the beautiful compimentary breakfast, the free shuttle, and the quiet atmosphere.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you'd like, and they will do their best to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My daughter works in Orange County but lives a few hours away so I normally have been staying at a hotel when I visit her. I have stayed at most of large chains and found them very nice and large but none that really stood out...unless it was a view from one of the windows. This past visit I stayed at the Ayres Hotel because of the location near the airport and the wonderful offer of no charge for parking, shuttle to and from the airport, and a full breakfast. I was not expecting to find a beautiful, comfortable, hotel with each staff member being pleasant, friendly, and helpful. From the desk clerk, to the bartender, gift shop sales clerk, the hostess greeting us before breakfast and someone who turned on the fireplace in the large lobby area in another part of the hotel just to show my daughter and me that part of hotel.. The small court yard and swimming pool spa area looked very inviting even though it was 9 p.m.! I also enjoyed looking at the historic pictures of the Ayres family and what Southern California looked like 40 years ago. Went well with the dark wood decor. And they also provide hot cookies from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm...Unfortunately, we missed that event but we won't on our next stay! Even though the hotel was not over looking the ocean, it was close to some of the major shopping centers, as well as, other site seeing sights. The best hotel experience that I have had and I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Close to the elevator, pool or courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Julie S -

What a humbling review! Thank you so much for your very kind words and for taking a chance on us. We absolutely revel in the opportunity to exceed a guest's expectations with our service and accommodations. To be called a guest's best hotel experience ever is absolutely amazing and we are so thrilled you had such a pleasant stay. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I Travel often and see a varity of Hotel-Motels. My Stay at the Ayres was perfect. From the staff that greeted us at the front desk, to the room, its cleanliness and the amenities that were offered
I would galdly stay at this hotel without reservation.. By the way, they have a very excellent restaurant the staff there was also excellent the selections were good and the cost reasonable... I had a wonderful Visit... Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were in town for business and Ayers was perfect for what we needed. The rooms were a good size and had 2 sinks. A nice size area with a couch and table for our laptops. Would recommend for a nice quiet stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Marianne D -

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. Perfection is exactly what we strive for, so it is wonderful to know you found everything in order during your stay. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and we hope you will visit again very soon.

Safe travels,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Ayres in Costa Mesa has a wonderful, welcoming staff that really takes care of its customers. Great rooms with windows that open!!! A very comfy, home feeling is presented at the Ayres. Also, the breakfasts are great.....they provide healthy alternatives along with a traditional homemade breakfast......all included in you room fee!

Room Tip: Try a corner room which has windows on 2 walls. makes it feel less like a hotel room and more like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Carrie -

Hospitality is the name if the game and we were honored to have the opportunity to extend it to you! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your enthusiasm and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We took our kids and grand kids to Disneyland. We decided to spend a couple of extra nights and booked a room at the Ayres in Costa Mesa. Our suite was very quiet and comfortable. The hotels public areas were very nicely furnished and warm. We enjoyed our included breakfast and found the hotel staff friendly and ready to help. We will gladly return when staying in the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mike G -

Thank you so much for allowing us to welcome you and close out your vacation with a little bit of relaxation. I am thrilled you found everything in order and hope you will visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,538 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,003 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing