We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Overland Park
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were in Newport for a wedding and a lot of the guests stayed at this hotel. It was a great experience - rooms were comfortable, service was great and the complimentary breakfast was awesome! Planes do fly over this hotel - it's close to the airport - but the only time we found that disturbing was when we were in the courtyard outside. It was not constant, so not a big problem.
We didn't notice it in the room at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Linda -

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you during such a special event. Being a hotel that hosts weddings ourselves, we know that a wedding is such a wonderful occasion and it is important for the family and friends of the bride & groom to be afforded a comfortable hotel stay during such a celebratory time. It is fantastic that the accommodations and amenities provided made your stay so satisfactory. Hopefully based on this visit you will do us the honor of visiting us again in the near future. Your recommendation is much appreciated.

Safe travels,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    382
    117
    44
    27
See reviews for
402
246
70
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Every stay here is wonderful. The lobby is warm and inviting, the rooms are great and the service is first class! Of the Ayres I've visited, Costa Mesa is by far my favorite! Breakfast is also very good. This isn't your Continental Breakfast by any means. It's real food, and all you can eat. Stop by for lunch in the courtyard if you're ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Michael -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest once again. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your continued patronage. What a treat to know that we are your favorite out of twenty hotels! We really do take the guest experience very seriously so I am pleased we are able to make your stays with us so consistently comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments with the team at Le Chateau as they work very hard to ensure our guests leave the restaurant fully satisfied. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Had a great night at the Ayres. Stood here with my husband and two children (ages 2 and 6). Beds really comfortable. Rooms nice size and clean. This was our last night of our 5-night California trip and it's unfortunate that we didn't stay here longer. It was raining on the day we checked-in. We were able to check-in early and got a room. The woman at the front desk was very friendly, and even recommended a couple of indoor activities to enjoy since it was raining. The breakfast buffet the next day before we checked out was great. Had everything for every eater......eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc......

Would definitely return and stay longer!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geaniebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Geaniebaby -

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We truly value our guests and attempt to show this in the offered accommodations, amenities and service, so it is fantastic to know that we were able to do so in your case. Thank you as well for pointing out our many breakfast offerings as we find guests are generally very pleased with our complimentary full American breakfast. Perhaps next time you will have the chance to stay more than one night and experience a little more California sunshine. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was the 2nd time I have stayed at the Ayres in Costa Mesa and both times have been awesome! The rooms are very clean nicely decorated. The service by the staff was impeccible and the breakfast was very tasty! I would highly recommend Ayres!

Room Tip: The Jr. suite was roomy and comfy. Loved the whirlpool tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Jacygem -

We appreciate you choosing Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa once again. I am so pleased to hear that you find our accommodations and amenities so consistently exceptional. We truly strive to provide the best possible experience to our guests through hospitable service and inviting hotel offerings, so it is wonderful to know we have met this goal once again. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your return.

Safe travels,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

A beautiful,quiet room,and,friendly and helpful staff.The food was great,and the ambience was relaxing.Being in town for a family wedding,the atmosphere of the hotel lent itself to being a wonderful setting for a reunion of sorts.A definite cornerstone of a tremendous,unforgettable
weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Michael -

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa for your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. What a treat to know that the comfortable accommodations and helpful service lent themselves to such an unforgettable weekend. Perhaps on your next visit you will have the chance to dine at our award winning restaurant, Le Chateau. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Overall a great place to stay while in the Costa Mesa/Newport Beach area. I would recommend this facility to anyone in the area. Warm frinedly atmosphere, helpful staff, great food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Don -

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. It is wonderful to hear that the atmosphere, service, and cuisine lent themselves to an exceptional stay. Perhaps on your next stay you will have the chance to visit the many shopping and entertainment destinations near the hotel, such as Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza, and the Irvine Spectrum. We look forward to your return.

Safe travels,

Susan O'Brien-Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lovely room, great bed, quiet and comfy! Decorating was "over the top!"

We stayed in the multi-story building next to the building where the front desk is located and the door was 8 steps down a flight of stairs; the other entrance was blocked off, for some reason - so be careful if you have walking "issues." We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoonihoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,579 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,538 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,003 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing