We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Goleta, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Located in a great location. Many places to eat nearby. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was terrific with plenty of seating. We will difinitely stay there again and recommend Ayres to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbtakaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    378
    116
    41
    27
See reviews for
397
244
69
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Ayres makes a business or training trip a real pleasure. After a busy day it is essential to relax, unwind and rest to be ready for the next sessions. Ayres accomplishes this 100%.

Room Tip: I like to choose a top floor room, away from elevators and traffic for the quietest stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Ok maybe this review wont be that accurate but for the very short amount of time I had here it made a great impression. Stayed here just for the night after a wedding and had to go to work next morning. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The rooms were immaculate. I got a glimpse of thier pool which I wish i had time to use. No noise issues and the price was good. If i ever have a need to stay around the Newport or Costa Mesa area this would definitely be a place I'd come back to.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickInOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This wonderful chateau style hotel and exceptional staff was a very pleasant experience. Food and service was very good. Relaxing in the traditional central courtyard was very quiet and pleasant; a great place to read or converse. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds exceptionally comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was very big and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant was excellent! We ate supper there nearly every day, and between my wife and I, we tried 9 or 10 different entrees...every one of them was excellent. Breakfast buffet was wonderful every morning with many hot dishes to choose from along with cereal, yogurt, and lots of fruit and melons. Check-out was a nice surprise when the staff found us a better discount rate than we had used when we made our reservation and brought our room rate down considerably.

Any time we go back to the Newport Beach / Costa Mesa area, we will certainly stay at the Ayres again. This was not our usual 'economy' hotel, and it was worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarinJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The check-in staff were very helpful despite the late hour, the free shuttle service to local malls etc. was extremely convenient, and the free hot/cold buffet breakfast was tasty and excellent value. The room was large, nicely appointed, and always cleaned well. Two more startling compliments: I am a poor sleeper and I found the Ayres special mattress unbelievably comfortable; also, I was skeptically expecting the promised "European " ambiance to be very artificial, but the decor in the public areas from big to small aspects (antique furniture, sumptuous upholstery, gilded paintings and old candle sconces, etc. ) reminded me of stays in genuine converted old manor houses in Europe. Yes, the airport is nearby but we found it easy to tune out that noise, and we did not notice any of the usual irritating hallway or plumbing noises. My only tiny grievance is that the charming indoor/outdoor restaurant, despite apparently having an excellent chef and helpful wait-staff, had only one choice suitable for vegetarians (otherwise we would have eaten there every night).

I would recommend this to anyone after good value with charm!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our second visit to the Ayres Hotel & Suites was as memorable as the first. When you enter the lobby and subsequently your guest room you will think you've accidentally signed into the Four Seasons Hotel! The staff are extremely warm, knowledgeable and helpful. Both pools and spas are very nice. The breakfast included in the basic room rate is heads and shoulders above any hot breakfast buffet I've ever experienced. The food is delicious, the staff are excellent and you can either dine in or take your food outside to eat in a European style open courtyard around a lovely fountain. Finally, the value you get for the cost of your stay in second to none. I still cannot believe how little we paid for the experience we had this month. Thank you Ayres!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahcc313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
1.8 mi away
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,528 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach

Property: Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Address: 325 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel awaits you! You'll find all of the 284 luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel & Suites Costa Mesa are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, MP3 radios, and hairdryers. A stay at our Costa Mesa hotel means you'll be just moments from some of the biggest California attractions. Only just down the street, you will find the most prestigious shopping mall in Orange County, South Coast Plaza, with stores like Tiffany's and Bloomingdale's. For the theater buffs, the Segerstrom Center for the Arts is only 3 miles away and engages audiences with a broad range of productions in music, dance, and theater. The Orange County Fairgrounds, mere minutes away from the Ayres Hotel and Suites Costa Mesa, plays host to numerous festivals and fairs. The most famous is the Orange County Fair with tons of rides, attractions, and fair food which takes place every Summer. For those coming to California for its pristine beaches, Newport Beach is close by and absolutely breathtaking. Balboa Island is also a short ferry ride away from the nearby Balboa Peninsula and provides great family fun with fair rides and attractions. Explore everything Orange County has to offer when you visit our exceptional Costa Mesa hotel in the heart of the OC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
Ayres Hotel Costa Mesa
Ayres Hotel & Suites In Costa Mesa - Newport Beach CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing