We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$221
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Mesa Inn(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
$119
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Mesa Marriott(Costa Mesa)
$159
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
44
69
113
80
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
69
113
80
89
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 395 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not sure where to begin. The property itself was filthy -- owners do not keep property clean. Requested non-smoking room, and place in a room which reeked of smoke.
Second room had bed bugs and filthy. Moved to a third room and the heat did not work -- again it was filthy. Third room was also dirty -- dirty bedding, dirty walls and filthy carpet. I will be calling the health dept. Moved upstairs, could not lift luggage and was informed I would receive assistance the following day to carry down luggage. Fought with desk clerk to get assistance with carrying luggage to downstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TERESA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darshita B, Manager at Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We're sorry you chose to post inaccurate comments about the hotel simply because you were unhappy you were asked to vacate the room after we've been more than patient with you staying more than 2 hours after the check-out time. The hotel is clean and the room does not have bedbugs and in fact many other people have stayed in that room without any bedbug complaints.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for two nights in September while attending a music festival. Rooms are fairly basic, but CLEAN and just what we needed to rest our heads for a couple of nights. Our room looked out onto the pool from the ground level and wasnt noisy at all. We used the laundry which was also very clean. Service was very friendly at the front desk.

The only thing MINOR thing was that the Coke machine had no drinks in it at all! But I realise that this probably isnt to do with the hotel, but an outside vendor.

Easy access to the Newport area - a good bargain stay in The OC!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews