We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Costa Mesa Newport Beach Hacienda
Nearby Hotels
$239
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BLVD Hotel(Costa Mesa)
$99
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Costa Mesa(Costa Mesa)(Great Value!)
$111
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
44
69
113
80
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
69
113
80
90
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 396 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had stayed there before and found it to be clean, nice and conveniently located. I think that more channels should be offered on tv.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Location: while the property is close to Newport Beach area, getting to it is very tricky. The hotel is located on a frontage road parallel to highway 55 and exactly at the point where the freeway ends. So, getting into the hotel has you darting across lanes just to make it.
Staff: friendly, but took them a few discussions amongst each other to figure out how to process my reservation.
Room: dirty, old, smelly. A/C unit was loud, lighting was dim, and the room looked empty, as if they've removed furniture and not replaced it.
Amenities: don't believe the "free breakfast", it's watered-down coffee, old bread, and some kirkland juiceboxes. And the vending machince (onely 1) only had soda, no water. Had to drive to the nearest gas station to get water.

Room Tip: only stay here if you can't afford anything better
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice while attending "Cruisin' For A Cure" at the OC Fairgorunds. The first stay, Travelodge had lost our reservation but Front Desk employee was very gracious in honoring our reservation from the printout that I had with me. Our room was very clean, great location & had no problems at all. The pool & jacuzzi were great after a long day setting up things at the car show - even when a drunken guest jumped off the second floor walkway into the pool, hotel staff responded immediately due to safety concerns. We whole-heartedly recommend this hotel to friends & associates who will be staying in that area.

We will also be staying here this September for the "Cruisin' For A Cure" car show as we will be working it again.......

Room Tip: Best rooms are to the back, we require a ground floor room due to traveling companion has difficulty with stairs (is handicapped).
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nothing fancy here, but a simple, clean, fair priced and good location hotel. OC during the summer can be very expensive. This is a good deal. Not sure what all of the negative reviews are for. We had, probably, the worst location (faced main street, freeway offramp and on first level) and it was still fine. Rooms face the old main street, which was bypassed when the freeway extension was finished. AC hum eliminated in street noise. Office left the pool open for an extra 45 min to accommodate late arriving guest and restocked the simple breakfast in the morning, on a regular basis. Bus stop in front of hotel if you want to use public transportation to head to the beach rather than hunt for parking spot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Only1United
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Rooms are clean, but need major renovations. Doors don't work properly, ceiling looks like it is caving in, and it was very noisy. I would have been more comfortable sleeping in a van down by the ocean.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank I-Fly-The-Eskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews