We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST veg/vegan in Marin”
Review of Veggie Grill

Veggie Grill
Order Online
Price range: $3 - $13
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2019

As its name indicates, Veggie Grill has an awesome selection of tasty veg/vegan lunch options, including great rice bowls and sandwiches. Service is good and prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sir-Loin-of-Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2018

We were in Marin County and wanted a light meal. Found Veggie Grill and were so delighted with the wide choice of vegetarian and vegan meals and combos!
Everything was fresh and delicious!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VivianK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Loved coming here - finally a place that everybody enjoyed. Kids and adults will find a good choice here - and all VEGAN. They have the BEYOND BURGER, together with other tasty options.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 327bettyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I love the food here and I’m not vegetarian or vegan. I love it so much that I have the phone app and I eat here often. That said, I agree with other diners that the tables are not regularly cleaned. Customers should not have to clear plates and wipe down tables just to have a place to sit. This happens too often. In addition, the booth tables by the windows feel sticky all the time — don’t know if it’s not cleaned efficiently or the shellac finish is wearing off.

I hesitate to bring friends there. If the place looks dirty how can you trust the food? It’s a management problem.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 830JoyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to give The Veggie Grill a try. We went at a slow time of day, ordered our food and sat down to wait. There were many empty tables but we couldn’t find a clean one. Although they appeared to have a full staff no one was cleaning tables, or sweeping mess off floor. It didn’t take long to get our food, but it was very bland. I don’t usually write bad reviews, but this place is one that I wouldn’t recommend to friends or family.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Watkinsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggie Grill also viewed

Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 
Corte Madera, Marin County
Corte Madera, Marin County
 

Been to Veggie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing