We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marin Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marin Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
los angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

Had a great 4 night stay here. Stayed in the city for 2nights & then this hotel was recommended as being a nice place just to wind down & it was! Walked over to the mall during the day, walked to the movies 2 nights & just lounged around the pool & property the rest of the time. The pool was great & the rooms lovely, had a small couch for kicking back & watching t.v. The front desk had the answers to all my questions & gave some good advice on what to do & where to eat. Met the general manager who was just charming. thouroughly enjoyed my whole stay

  • Liked — great pool, friendly staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    226
    110
    51
    33
See reviews for
272
112
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
la california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

Not only was the place only nice on the website but the sheets had bloodstains, the televisions did not work, the place was old and stale and I believe the whole facility needs a remodel.

  • Disliked — Cleanliness poor
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank twogalsonelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

We are and will continue to improve on our guest experience with feedback like yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corte Madera hotels

Hawthorne, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2008

Stayed two nights in one of Marin Suites' spacious studios. Room was clean, king bed/pillows comfy, and included a mini-kitchen with small fridge and microwave, sink, table and two chairs. Bathroom amenities included soaps, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and shower cap. Two robes to wear down to the pool/spa area hung in the closet! Bonus!

Front deskers were ALL nice and helpful, making check-in and out easy, offering up restaurant recommendations and letting us borrow a bottle opener.

Appreciated the breakfast room in the morning. They offered up an enhanced continental spread to include hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, cereal, pastries, fruit, bagels and bread, etc. Enough to get you on your way for sure.

Loved the pool/spa - perfect way to recover from a trail run. Lots of chaise lounges with rolled up striped towels provided. Noticed a BBQ was available, as well as a covered outdoor lounge area with various chairs and couches.

Proximity to SFO, Marin headlands, Sausalito and wine country make this a winner. I'd stay there again. For $99/night, it was a great value.

  • Liked — Great value, totally comfortable
  • Disliked — In-room heater a little noisy.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SoCalAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for just one night during a touring holiday. It would have been great if we could have stayed longer. The room was huge - a one bedroom flat with a kitchenette and a large flat screen TV in the living room. The small mobile air con unit was a bit basic, but really this is the only criticism I could make of the hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a very good selection and the courtyard pool is a great place to chill out at with plenty of loungers and towels. The hotel is close to a small shopping mall and a cinema and not far from the ferry to San Francisco.

This was excellent value and if we are in the area in the future we will stay there for longer

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The mobile air con unit
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

This is one of two hotels nearby that offers a full kitchen. The other option is Extended Stay San Rafael. But Extended Stay is a studio type arrangement. This isn't good if you are traveling w/kids.So Marin Suites is the best option. We are staying in a two bedroom suite w/full kitchen. It's stocked w/basic pans, plates and silverware. One of the bedrooms has two full beds in it, the other bedroom has one full bed in it. There is no A/C but even in August, this hasn't been a problem. Every room has a ceiling fan. From the 300 building where we are staying, we have a view of the pool and Mt. Tam out the front windows and view of the courtyard garden out back windows. I think this is the best building on the property. Pool and whirlpool appear to be recently redone. They are both clean and beautiful. Both are salt water as opposed to chlorinated so it's easier on your eyes, skin and hair. Pool area has nice chaise lounges w/large towels ready on each chair. There are also four tables w/chairs and umbrellas so you can cook and bring food down to the pool. Large grills are also available. It's a family friendly environment and comfortable for short or extended stays. Free breakfast was included in our rate. My only complaint is that the carpets need to be cleaned or updated, same goes for the couch. But, neither are a deal breaker. There are so many positives. Also, it is right next store to a movie theater and a block away from Corte Madera Plaza which has every shop and restaurant imaginable including a Safeway and Rite Aid. Across the highway (5 min by car or 15 minute walk is Corte Madera w/ Macy's, Nordstrom, Pottery Barn, J Crew, etc. Hotel is in an excellent location just off the higway, close to shopping and next to a cute residential area. We are happy here and would come again.

  • Liked — full kitchen w/two bedrooms and large family room
  • Disliked — older couch and carpet
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kneedtono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

We stayed one night at Marin Suites during a 10-day trip to California. It's an older motel. We had a big screen TV, fluffy robes, a kitchenette. There was no air conditioning, but fans were provided in the closet and the temperature was pleasant. Our main disappointment was a funny bad smell in our room. We arrived late at night and were too tired to change rooms. We opened the windows, and the longer we stayed in the room, the less we noticed it.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank DebWaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2008

The Marin Suites hotel was just finishing up a renovation of the pool area during our stay. My guess is that the whole hotel had been through a recent renovation as there was fresh paint in our suite and the exterior of the hotel seemed newly updated as well.

Check-in was efficient and we were allowed to check-in early.

We had a two bedroom suite, which was huge. The living room had a big plasma TV, which connected to an eat-in kitchen . The kitchen was clean but a bit dated. The bathroom was again clean but dated. Each of the bedrooms were large and clean.

Unfortunately we did not rest well because the beds were very worn and felt more like trampolines than beds - you bounced directly into the middle! Also it was very warm in our room. I can't ding the hotel for that, though because we stayed in 5 hotels in this area over a two week trip and none of them had A/C.

We used the pool and hot tub, both of which were nice and refreshing. There were plenty of extra towels at the pool and the chairs were all new. The landscaping around the pool was freshly planted and nice stonework was being installed.

The breakfast was okay - typical hotel continental with juices, cereals, muffins, limited fruits and a waffle maker. My only complaint with breakfast was that all of the silverware, plates, cups, etc were all disposable - what a waste!

  • Liked — The size of the room and updated pool area
  • Disliked — The mattresses needed to be replaced!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iclydeNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.1 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Property: Marin Suites Hotel
Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing