We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and best value for the area”
Review of Marin Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marin Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and best value for the area”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our check in was fast and easy and on other occasions when we had questions about nearby restaurants, check out, and billing, we found each interaction very pleasant. So the staff and service was excellent. Our room was somewhat updated, at least cosmetically, but beyond that there are several deficiencies. The circuit breakers were in an uncovered box on a wall in the bathroom less than 3 feet from the shower; who's idea was that? The heat (not really needed in nice California weather) is an old wall furnace. There is no A/C, also not really essential during our visit, but it would have been nice for ventilation to circulate air instead of opening the window but in so doing letting in the noise. After 8 days, the free breakfast became boring; no changes; fresh fruit on only two of those days; no eggs except hard boiled. Parking at night was always a problem when coming back after 6pm; they simply do not have enough parking and they were always booked solid. We were on 2nd floor and always heard footsteps and noise from floor above us. Lots of families so a bit noisy. Nice size room with desk, kitchen table, fridge, and microwave. Any other accommodations in the area are $100/night more and up. So a great value. If you are watching your budget, it's a good choice.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Northeast_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and expressing both the positives with our negatives with the hotel. Yes, we are an older hotel and we are updating all the furnishing as well, painting and carpeting in all of our rooms. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the service of the hotel and recognized our location. We really are so close to so much.

We also understand the problem with parking late at night. It is nice to be sold out. However, with the remodeling going on it does take away some parking spaces. We apologize for your inconvenience. We should done be very soon!

Again, thank you for recognizing the real value with our property and the location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    231
    113
    51
    33
See reviews for
274
115
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stay in the San Francisco Bay Area frequently and am now annoyed with myself for not previously discovered Marin Suites Hotel.
The facility is very well maintained, the rooms are large and comfortable and having a kitchen facility in the unit puts it over the top compared to other hotels/motels in the area.
I would give it a fifth star but it really is not a deluxe accommodation. That said, it is the first place I will try to reserve in future visits to the area. Oh, and it is walking distance to "Book Passages", Marin's outstanding book stores.

Room Tip: For me, being away from the freeway is important. The staff accommodated my request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattitraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are excited that you have discovered us and how close we really are to the city. Yes, Book Passages is a jewel of a book store. They are more than a nice variety of books. They also have seminars, book signings and a lot more to offer.

Thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean and large rooms with nice amenities. Beautiful outdoor fireplace/area. Very pleasant place to stay, friendly staff and great location. Convenient place for pets. If I were staying longer, the only thing to improve might be a larger closet. The bathroom has some nice storage though. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Elizabeth:

Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to see that you were able to advantage of our Sanctuary area and sit by the fire.

All of our rooms seem to have their own personality. Yes, some of our two bedrooms we have smaller closets. Having all the rooms being so spacious, you would think the architect would have thought of that years ago. We have added the Armoire in rooms to give you some closet space.

Again, thank you for you feedback. We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Three of us stayed in a 1 bedroom two bed suite and it was absolutely fabulous, the whole suite was remodeled and felt clean. We really did feel like we were on a resort, the pool and spa felt great! The breakfast in the morning was fine, nothing too special but the waffle station is always a hit! The bathroom was perfectly sized and we loved the kitchen! We were able to cook dinner and have the convenience of a sink! The cookware was all there and the dishes were perfect for up to four. The location is great as you can walk to the multiple shopping centers right around the area. Hope to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room or the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you, thank you and thank you! We appreciate the feedback and reading such a positive review. It's guest like you that shows all the work we are doing to improve the experience here is paying off. We do hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a huge suite that was on the corner. Right off the highway and the value is tremendous, especially given the prices in Marin that close to San Francisco. They've really worked hard to make this place nice. Room was spotless and the beds were incredibly comfortable to sleep in--bedding was super clean and divinely soft. You can see the older parts of the structure, but they've made up for it with the Sanctuary fireplace room, outdoor spaces and the excellent breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andypantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We have been working on improving the property and we are going to continue to add, fix or make changes for our guest. We hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The trip was a short weekend with a late arrival and an early departure. We had a 2 room suite for 3 people. The room was spacious. It would have been nice if the smaller room had an area to hang garments. The location is convenient for the areas we needed to visit. We are looking to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rgsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer to enjoy the hotel. Thank you for promoting our 2 bedroom suites. Very unique for a hotel to have two sleeping rooms with a living room. We are currently working on putting an armoire to hang clothing in the room you described. We do look forward to having you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Yes, it's not the Ritz, but for basically a one bedroom apartment the price is right. I usually request a third floor unit on the side away from the movie theater, so no one overhead, many have been remodeled (they've been in the middle of it for the past months), and the rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable and I've never had a problem with bed bugs. The breakfast is pretty basic, but it's an included perk. I have family and friends in Mill Valley, Sausalito, Fairfax and SF, so it's very central to all those locations. Again, good value for the money - you've got a separate bedroom, living room, dining area and full (but very basic) kitchen for the price (or close to it) of a regular hotel room. Close to a major shopping center and right next door to a good restaurant (Brick and Bottle) and nice bookstore. If you need full service, you might look elsewhere, but if you enjoy a little self-sufficiency and more room for the buck, this could be your place. No A/C, so it can get a bit warm in the summer. Minimal, but very nice staff. I stay here regularly and will do so again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. It's guest like you that that make my job a little easier. We agree with your testimonial. We are not the Ritz. However, we are working to improve our service like 5 star hotel. We are great value for the dollar in Marin County and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Inn
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
3.1 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Property: Marin Suites Hotel
Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing