We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean”
Review of Marin Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marin Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean and large rooms with nice amenities. Beautiful outdoor fireplace/area. Very pleasant place to stay, friendly staff and great location. Convenient place for pets. If I were staying longer, the only thing to improve might be a larger closet. The bathroom has some nice storage though. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Elizabeth:

Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to see that you were able to advantage of our Sanctuary area and sit by the fire.

All of our rooms seem to have their own personality. Yes, some of our two bedrooms we have smaller closets. Having all the rooms being so spacious, you would think the architect would have thought of that years ago. We have added the Armoire in rooms to give you some closet space.

Again, thank you for you feedback. We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 592 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Three of us stayed in a 1 bedroom two bed suite and it was absolutely fabulous, the whole suite was remodeled and felt clean. We really did feel like we were on a resort, the pool and spa felt great! The breakfast in the morning was fine, nothing too special but the waffle station is always a hit! The bathroom was perfectly sized and we loved the kitchen! We were able to cook dinner and have the convenience of a sink! The cookware was all there and the dishes were perfect for up to four. The location is great as you can walk to the multiple shopping centers right around the area. Hope to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room or the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you, thank you and thank you! We appreciate the feedback and reading such a positive review. It's guest like you that shows all the work we are doing to improve the experience here is paying off. We do hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a huge suite that was on the corner. Right off the highway and the value is tremendous, especially given the prices in Marin that close to San Francisco. They've really worked hard to make this place nice. Room was spotless and the beds were incredibly comfortable to sleep in--bedding was super clean and divinely soft. You can see the older parts of the structure, but they've made up for it with the Sanctuary fireplace room, outdoor spaces and the excellent breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andypantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We have been working on improving the property and we are going to continue to add, fix or make changes for our guest. We hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The trip was a short weekend with a late arrival and an early departure. We had a 2 room suite for 3 people. The room was spacious. It would have been nice if the smaller room had an area to hang garments. The location is convenient for the areas we needed to visit. We are looking to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rgsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We wish you could have stayed longer to enjoy the hotel. Thank you for promoting our 2 bedroom suites. Very unique for a hotel to have two sleeping rooms with a living room. We are currently working on putting an armoire to hang clothing in the room you described. We do look forward to having you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Yes, it's not the Ritz, but for basically a one bedroom apartment the price is right. I usually request a third floor unit on the side away from the movie theater, so no one overhead, many have been remodeled (they've been in the middle of it for the past months), and the rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable and I've never had a problem with bed bugs. The breakfast is pretty basic, but it's an included perk. I have family and friends in Mill Valley, Sausalito, Fairfax and SF, so it's very central to all those locations. Again, good value for the money - you've got a separate bedroom, living room, dining area and full (but very basic) kitchen for the price (or close to it) of a regular hotel room. Close to a major shopping center and right next door to a good restaurant (Brick and Bottle) and nice bookstore. If you need full service, you might look elsewhere, but if you enjoy a little self-sufficiency and more room for the buck, this could be your place. No A/C, so it can get a bit warm in the summer. Minimal, but very nice staff. I stay here regularly and will do so again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. It's guest like you that that make my job a little easier. We agree with your testimonial. We are not the Ritz. However, we are working to improve our service like 5 star hotel. We are great value for the dollar in Marin County and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The Marin Suites Hotel was an old facility that has been remodeled to make it as nice as possible. The room was very spacious with a kitchen/dining area in addition to the sleeping area. The pool area is attractive and the "Sanctuary Area" for reading or enjoying the fireplace was an excellent perk. The front desk person was very efficient an courteous.

On the down side, the hotel is right next to the freeway so there is some noise, which is not too bad if you keep the windows closed. We also had trouble with our heating unit not working.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

We are and will continue to improve on our guest experience with feedback like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

For a first time trip to SF, this was the perfect place to stay: it is a 20 min drive to Muir Woods and beautiful drives. It is minutes from the marina, where you can catch the ferry into Pier 1- that takes about 30 mins, giving a great view of the bay along the way. Great restos close by, and the suites were big and clean, if not a little worn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLG20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
877 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,520 reviews
3.1 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
560 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range: $154 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing