We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marin Suites Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$153
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamalpais Motel(Mill Valley)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 San Rafael(San Rafael)
$91
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Corte Madera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
150
243
115
54
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
243
115
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roommuir woodssan franciscofree breakfastpool and hot tubmovie theaterlaundry roomlarkspur ferryyogurtbit datedthin wallsminute driveflat screenfire pitan older hotelwine country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 602 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed one night We will return to stay again for a few nights as opposed to staying in the Big City
Convenient to jump in and out of SF
Very large rooms w/kitchenette if needed Clean pool w /Handicap lift for both pool and jacuzzi.
Sun and shade available and breakfast
... An older Hotel no A/C but have several box fans .
All staff very friendly however Mimi at front a real asset to the property!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CampHostHalandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was searching for a cheap hotel in Sausulito but not successful. This hotel name was poped up in to nearby hotel list. I then booked a night over there with some hopes and it turned out that it is beyond my expectations. The room space was big, king size bed is given. Dinner table and 40 in LCD are provided. Enjoyable and comfortable stay. It take you only 15 mins drive to get to Sausulito.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Customer187820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A group of us stayed at Marin Suites recently and had a great time. There was a great covered area with couches, chairs, fireplace and more. It made for an excellent gathering place during the evenings. The staff is incredible, always willing to accommodate. Minimal disturbance during their refurbishing. Comfy beds, good free breakfast, robes were a plus. Suites have full kitchens and spacious parlors. Would definitely stay there again. Within walking distance of everything in need.

Room Tip: Stay away from the South side rooms on garbage day, thought the truck were coming through the building! Otherwise, very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Marin Suites Hotel during Spring Break when the prices for hotels are particularly ridiculous in San Francisco. Our room was very spacious with a separate kitchen for a very reasonable price. The room was clean & stocked with just the right amount of towels & other amenities for our family (we usually have to call for extra towels at most hotels, but they had us covered). The pool was very clean & used by a lot of the guests, which our kids liked since there were other kids to swim with. There is plenty of free parking, & we were within a short walking distance to an upper-scale restaurant for dinner & a bookstore/coffee house for coffee & muffins in the morning.
The only set back was the free Wi-fi was not working most of the time. However, when we brought it to the front desk attendant's attention, they did everything they could to fix it right away. The connection remained spotty throughout our visit, but at least the front office was courteous & attentive to our needs. I think they said they were working on improving that situation, since it's a complaint they've had before.
Overall, we would recommend this hotel to anyone wants a Bay Area experience, but doesn't mind a short drive into SF from Marin County.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a partially residential neighborhood, so we didn't experience any noise issues from the outside. The only noise we could definitely hear was when families began splashing loudly in the pool around 7 am!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

With family living nearby, this hotel is a great place to stay. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. It was nice to have breakfast included. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will recommend the Marin Suites to family and friends who are traveling to the Marin Co/San Francisco area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMR_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews