We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value.”
Review of Marin Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marin Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Reviewed March 6, 2012

March 3, 2012

Clean, quiet, spacious rooms, pool and breakfast, ideally located just one minute from the 101freeway. All this at a surprisingly reasonable price. (We obtained a $114 price online; later I saw a figure of $99 at one of the hotel discount websites!)

We were delighted with our brief stay and will make this our Marin County destination for our future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sscheck, General Manager at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and making Marin Suites your temporary home. We are glad you love the hotel as much as we do and look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 596 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

A friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this suites hotel. Our suite was very large with a full kitchen, dining area/living room and a separate bedroom. The room needed a little updating, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly and Christine was wonderful to work with when planning the stay. It was convenient to San Francisco and the Wine Country. We had a great package deal which included ferry tickets to San Francisco and wine tastings in Sonoma. Thank you Marin Suites for a great place to stay! P.S The price was right!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel0357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sscheck, General Manager at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments - we truely appreciate your feedback and knowing that you had a wonderful time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you get the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in side by side rooms. Both families of 4 with 2 kids each. Every night of our stay we received a phone call from the front desk right around 9
o'clock telling us to stop our kids from running around and stomping on the floor. Each and every time was when we were watching movies with the kids getting ready for bed. The last night of our stay we were told it was our last warning and we would be evicted if we didn't quiet down while at the same time apologizing for the buildings disrepair and admitting there was no insulation at all in the building. Our request for a different room was ignored and we had to put up with this night after night. Add filthy carpets a broken thermostat and a shower that swings from scalding hot to freezing cold and what you're left with is nothing more than a fleabag dive barely worth half what you pay. Do yourself a favor and stay at the best western next door for the same money. I guarantee you'll be glad you did

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highwayman1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sscheck, General Manager at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I do apologize if you did not have a fully satisfying stay with your family. We do out of courtesy and consideration of all guests, investigate and address all to ensure that everyone has the most comfortable stay possible. We do try whenever possible to move guests to ensure everyone’s comfort; unfortunately, this is not always possible due to occupancy. The room conditions you described are not typical of Marin Suites; we would appreciate more details as to the room you stayed in so that we can look into the matter further. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

An enormous two bedroom suite with big living room and full kitchen for under $200 a night. Brilliant.

Granted, it's not the height of luxury, there are no added frills, but with a baby crawling around, the simpler the better. She had loads of space to pad around when she was awake, and when she was asleep, we had loads of space to cook, eat, watch telly, without having to creep around a small expensive hotel room in the dark.

Breakfast is a proper spread. No big fry ups, but there was everything in the buffet from Waffles and bagels, to yoghurt and granola.

The swimming pool is heated throughout the year, so there were some very happy children having a splash around.

I wouldn't say that the location is that nice, there's a big road on two sides. Our room was in the middle somewhere, so the noise was not a problem at all. But then again, we probably would have got in the car wherever we were going, so for the size of the suite and the value, we didn't mind the location at all.

Overall, we were very impressed.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the middle somewhere to reduce the risk of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The Marin Suites could be a destination in itself. The property is well-maintained and has 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites for a great price for the Bay Area. There is a nice pool and "Sanctuary" area which is sort of an outdoor TV/fireplace room. There is a little exercise room and free breakfast every morning. The location is the best part. There is a large mall on one side and a smaller mall with local stores on the other. Great restaurants nearby - PF Chang, Max's Deli and El Fornio. And one of the best bookshops in the country, Book Passages, which has famous authors weekly lecturing and signing books. The Larkspur ferry terminal is nearby, so we would drive from the hotel there and then take the ferry into San Francisco, leaving our car behind.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel is near Highway 101, so ask for a room toward the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Have visited countless accommodations with the family, but none other
has provided a total circumstance so comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Proximity to the pool really helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnohomishBilld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Granted, it's an older building...But come on! Where else can you get an 800+ square foot two bedroom suite with nice beds, down comforters, nice bathroom, daily housekeeping, in room safe, flat screen tv's, FREE WI FI, free breakfast (fruit, breads, waffles, hard cooked eggs, decent coffee, etc), pool, hot tub, decent work out room with dry sauna...for under $200? Our room was actually only $139 a night! Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. I am fairly picky and there wasn't much to complain about.

Go eat at the Bottle and Brick..or is it Brick and Bottle next door. I had the Mary's chicken with smoked gouda pasta. It was great! My friend had the raw tuna appetizer. Yum. Ordered out from P.F. Chungs one night. If you are there on a Wednesday, it's Farmer's Market at the shopping center.

Room Tip: Choose the 3rd floor. Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seeksocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew A, Director of Sales at Marin Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Thank you for taking the time with your review and sharing your experience.

We apologize for the delay. As the Director of Sales, it is very important that I follow up and read all of our reviews. We realize you have choices when choosing a hotel. We appreciate having the opportunity to be your lodging partner when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
901 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,561 reviews
5.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
3.1 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marin Suites Hotel

Address: 45 Tamal Vista Blvd, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range: $138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marin Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury all-suite hotel located in the heart of Marin County, Marin Suites Hotel, is uniquely defined by its spacious and comfortable hotel suite accommodations. Just 12 miles north of San Francisco, a short drive from the wine country and minutes away from numerous attractions in the Bay Area, Marin Suites Hotel is the perfect choice among Marin County hotels. Bordered by sprawling hills and waterways, this unique town features a refreshing blend of outdoor culture with a cosmopolitan feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Marin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marin Hotel Corte Madera
Marin Suites Hotel Corte Madera, Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing