We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco
Ranked #1 of 1 Corte Madera B&B and Inns
sagamore hills, ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have stayed at other America's Best Value hotels and have always been satisfied. This hotel unfortunately doesn't have a clue what travellers are looking for. The room was noisy (traffic from 101) but relatively clean. There was no ice, no continental breakfast, a coffee machine in the lobby that didn't work, no hairdryer in the room, a television in the room that didn't work. The manager did fix the television, but I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nenelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVImillvalley, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We apologize for the conditions that you experienced while staying at our Inn. We appreciate your comments and use them for providing additional training to our employees and evaluating the need for future renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    10
    6
    16
See reviews for
6
10
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Castello Di Godego, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We staied one night and paid U$ 170.-, the right price should have been not more than U$ 50.- Please don't go there, the room is stinky, the shower maybe was worst. Room extremely noisy, and every furniture, wall, brick, stair, paint, etc. is very old and in a very bad shape. I would reccomend this place only to my enemies!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVImillvalley, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. In 2009 we replaced all furniture, flat screen TV's, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying at our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corte Madera hotels

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We were in a pinch, many reasonobly priced places were sold out. This hotel had a room for the night. It seems a bit pricey for what it was, but it was clean and had a mini fridge and microwave.
The hotel is right near the freeway, so it was not quiet. The rooms were on the small side.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelly564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I will never use priceline again. This hotel is terrible. THe deadbolt doesn't lock and the attendant told me not to worry that it is the safest neighborhood! I cannot believe this. I swear, I will never make this dumb mistake again. I am so upset.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cloud12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The mattress...lets start there. Very tilted bed like a 400lb person slept on one side for years. There was no fitted sheet on the bed just a large sheet haphazardly folded under the top mattress...we got a great view of the bottom mattress which was stained with brown squirts that looked like, well, you can guess. Many holes in the walls, along with dirt smears. The room stank like a locker room..my boyfriend had to go buy a bottle of wine just to tolerate the stink and overall grossness. Maids were nice and did a good job...about the only good thing I can say. Ice machine did not work. I think there are bedbugs but my boyfriend keeps trying to convince me otherwise but there are small flying things in the room. We won't stay again......good luck bring air freshener and a sleeping bag.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVImillvalley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we appreciate your feedback. Last year we completed renovated our guest rooms with new furniture, flat screen televisions and renovated bathrooms. We use your comments to help us evaluate our facility and make the improvements and renovations that are needed. We Appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bozeman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2009

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms with double beds were so small that you could barely move around. I cannot spendind night(s) here with more than one person. It sounded like the freeway was travelling right through the room. Had to sleep with my Ipod to drown out the sound of the freeway. The room keys constantly kept getting erased even with putting in my wallet. Had a hard time getting a person at the front desk late at night. The maid service was unpredictable. Somedays was at 1200 noon and some days were at 430 pm. I was working some late nights to early mornings and had trouble communicating with maid as I did not want service. She kept trying to come in room while i was sleeping. The hotel advertises free 24 hour coffee but at 500 am when I had to go to work there was no coffee.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kooch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, SF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2008

I spent a month in the BVI in Corte Madera in August 2008. It is not a Ritz, Marriott or any other similar hotel but has a family atmosfere and very villing to please service. All functioned well. Next year I plan to visit Corte Madera for 2 weeks and will, of course, stay in BVI again.

  • Liked — Kind personnel
  • Disliked — Not an easy orientation when approaching in the night
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoritaCorteMaderaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.6 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
575 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
2.4 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
541 reviews
20.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco
Address: 1595 Casa Buena Dr, Corte Madera, CA 94925-1730
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Corte Madera/San Francisco Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing