We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great family hotel close to attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cheverly, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family hotel close to attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to be close to both SF and Muir Woods. This Best Western was ideally located and the right price for families and budget conscious travelers. But affordable didn't mean going without amenities--most important to our kids, a lovely pool! Grown-ups have 4 lanes for laps and on the other side, the kids could free swim. Kick boards, noodles and flippers provided by the hotel. You'll also find shuffleboard, a hot tub, grill, a modest putt - putt area and a single hoop basketball area. But NOTE: there is no kiddie pool and depth for the pool starts at 3'10" so parental supervision is a must.

There is a cute Texas style restaurant next door: breakfast is complimentary (and quite nice) but all other meals are out of your pocket. The menu is solid but not for vegetarians!
Our room had a small frig so we visited the grocery stores nearby and got the food our kids preferred.

Rooms are super clean and the beds are great, with plenty of blankets and pillows--I'm a 2 pillow sleeper, so I was happy!

We also had a Keri coffee/tea maker in the room, and the bathroom supplies included in - shower shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers--all lightly scented but not offensive to allergies. All rooms non-smoking (I just love California!).

We would definitely stay here again if back in this area!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    260
    74
    21
    17
See reviews for
254
205
29
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus. Ohio
Level Contributor
255 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Okay, first off, this is a Best Western, so we know that it'll be a bit tired around the edges, as this place was. But it has a charm to it that makes the tired edges just part of its wonderful character.

The room itself was really nice. The king bed was comfortable, the double mirrored closed doors were a welcome addition, and the 2d floor balcony with wicker furniture was WONDERFUL! The grounds were nicely tended and pretty to look at from the balcony. The bathroom was small, but also light and clean looking. If I could ask for one change, it'd be that BW put a double switch in the bathroom -- one for the light and one for the fan, which was so loud it sounded like it could suck small children out of the room ;-).

Breakfast was at an adjacent restaurant -- a pork place that some of our fellow conference attendees told us not to frequent for lunch or dinner. But breakfast was actually nice: a selection of juices, scrambled eggs that were still moist and edible [3 days in a row], sausage, a selection of cereals and yogurts--a very nice spread, especially given the room rate.

I loved having a Keurig coffee maker in the room and chocolates on the nightstand the first night. Just wish I'd brought a bathing suit. The pool looked wonderfully inviting.

Staff were great ... very helpful, accommodating, and friendly.

Room Tip: This hotel is RIGHT off 101, so I'd ask for a room away from the highway. My room overlooked the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Like many hotels, this one had a note about reusing linens. I hung my linens expecting to reuse them. They were replaced every day. I don't understand that. Why talk about environmental practices and then not practice it?
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peebs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Super friendly staff, excellent grounds, very clean with large pool. The rooms are newly remodeled with incredibly comfy beds. The location is right next to a great shopping center with great restaurants or just 20 min from the bay. We had a great stay and will most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo Ca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Room was nice, beds are very comfortable, love the patio. Breakfast was good, with quality food. The grounds were attractive with flowers and trees, nice, very large pool. I do think the 200 charterer minimum to post a review is really dumb though!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Really nice facility - great for families wanting to be in a central location close to Napa, San Francisco, Sausalito, and the greater San Francisco area. The pool is awesome - great for kids and those wanting to swim laps. The pool provides kids with pool toys and ping pong. We enjoyed the convenience of the facility near the freeway, and were surprised by the fact we could not hear the freeway. The rooms were clean and well cared for. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our bed came with a feather bed, which to us was too soft and lumpy. We did not know that we could a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had booked this hotel mainly because of its location. It's right on the freeway leading to SFO via the Golden Gate bridge. It is therefor well placed to visit not only San Francisco but also Sausalito, Stinson beach, Muir Woods or Napa Valley. Rooms are ok, be sure to get on on the back part, not facing the freeway. Breakfast is limited in variety but not worse then most hotels in the US.
Across the street there is a nice shopping center with a couple of good restaurants and a pedestrian area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gtschulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was the nicest of the Best Western Pluses that we stayed at. Lots of extra touches that we appreciated (pocket doors, Keurig coffee maker, patios, chocolates, in shower shampoo / conditioner reservoirs etc) and an large pool that was 10 ft deep at one point and had reserved lanes for lap swimming (nice for adults!). Didn't use the hot tub -- was quite a ways from the pool. Early opening times for the pool and tub, but noise wasn't an issue when we were there. The two room suite was perfect for our two adults and 3 kids, and the breakfast had great seating since it was in the restaurant next door - most hotel breakfasts have very limited seating options. Loved the fresh fruit and variety at the breakfast. There was a nice mall nearby that had a lot of eating/shopping options. Cons: Pool was close to restaurant and parking area but was fenced off. No pool towels are provided. My sons and husband were wishing for a non scented soap option in the shower. The bathroom towel rack was in the shower, which seemed like the towels would get a little damp. Main drawback for us Northern people was that this hotel is about 15 minutes from the cooler San Francisco climate -- but it was a great location and a great hotel and we wished we could stay for several more days.

Room Tip: Two room suites have 2 queen beds in one room, and 1 queen in a second room -- great for a family.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel offered all the environmental options you could desire.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte Madera
0.2 mi away
Marin Suites Hotel
Marin Suites Hotel
#2 of 3 in Corte Madera
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin County
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Rafael - Francisco Blvd East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
Address: 56 Madera Blvd., Corte Madera, CA 94925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Corte Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corte Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style property just 7 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco. 75' heated Junior Olympic size pool. 2 spas, in-house masseuse, shuffleboard, ping pong, putting green. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops.Free shuttle to Larkspur-SF ferry and Marin Airporter. Three major shopping centers close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corte Madera Hotel Corte Madera
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn Marin County, CA
Corte Madera Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing